We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oporto Adventure Tours - Gerês” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oporto Adventure Tours

Oporto Adventure Tours
Ranked #1 of 78 Outdoor Activities in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure is our middle name and we like people to have a taste of it. Hiking, jumping and swimming in breathtaking clearwater views, kayaking in unpoluted waters, canyoning in the best rivers is what we do best. We connect you to mountain's traditions with an insider view in Peneda-Geres National Park, considered world heritage of biosphere by UNESCO and it is the only one in the Iberian Peninsula, with a maximum rating of parks (Word Wildlife Fund). Our proposal is more than seeing Geres, it's FEELING and be PART of IT...
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oporto Adventure Tours - Gerês”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fantastic landscape, excelent conection with nature... crystal clear water falls... amazing swims!!! Excelent organization, everything fantastic!!! well, perfect day! Obrigada, Carla :-). Cláudia, Porto PORTUGAL

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaPesqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    38
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantástica experiencia no Gerês/Fantastic experience in Geres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even being Portuguese and living in the Northern part of the country, the experience found with the Oporto Adventure Tours was something extraordinary. Sightseeing at Geres is astonishing, but much more than that we found the experience of feeling the Nature with guidance.
The environment at the waterfalls, the horse ridding and the excitement of finding lagoons hidden in trails where there is no one it's fantastic.
The food is great and Carla (the tour guide) shares the joy of the group, making the day perfect until the night falls.
Happily I live not far because it's certainly an experience to repeat. I highly recommend it to nature lovers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful world!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Beautiful landscape, magic moment, amazing day, wonderful world!!! That was the best thing I did in Porto. The view, activities, people, food, every thing was perfect. I invite everybody to do that!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Edith-0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wondelgem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This Geres tour was the max !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Being 14 days in Portugal for the first time, was a wonderful experience. Going on Geres tour with Cala together with a group of twelve (three families and teens) was outstanding ! We enjoyed being in nature and seeing spots we otherwise could only dream off. The joy and experience in which Carla showed us proud the most unspoiled and beautiful spots of Geres national park, is unforgetable. Local diner was fantastic and horse riding for most of us a once-in-a lifetime experience. Carla, being a nurse, just as us, made this day even more special because through the talks in the car we learned a lot of real Portugese life, which is in many ways different from ours in Belgium. If anyone tells me in the future he's going to the North of Portugal, I'll certainly recommend him this wonderful tour. It was in one word FANTASTIC !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must see place !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

we went to Geres park last weekend , and it was one of the greatest experiences of my life , hiking and connecting with nature, swimming in the crystal clear water under the most fantastic water falls , and horse riding ( it was my first time but really easy and amaaaazing !!) every part was an adventure on it's own ,BUT the best part is u will have the nicest guides ever !! They will take u to the best places and the hidden water falls
It's a great place for camping, hiking, relaxing and connecting with the nature
If ur in north of portugal u shouldn't miss going there
Thaaaaaaaaaaank you serjio:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Aseel_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oporto Adventure Tours also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Oporto Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing