We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and cozy”
Review of Wine Quay Bar

Wine Quay Bar
Ranked #4 of 1,657 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Romantic and cozy”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

the place is amazing, me and my fiance joined friends of us while we were on business trip to teh city. the place is full of spirit and the atmosphere is ne Schaere.
We will back after 4 month to teh city and for sure it will be the place to visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much Katy C for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,375
    380
    50
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, great host”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a fantastic little wine, cured meats and cheeses place right by the Duoro river. Yes, it is right in the middle of a main tourist path, but it still has a great atmosphere as bar is not on the street level, but on a terrace. Owner is excellent too, he explained all the diffrent wines based on what type of wine we prefer and helped us to choose cheese and meat platters. We had a great evening sitting outside overlooking port cellars. When it got chilly we were offered blankets. Would go back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keikei_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much keikei_review for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Winebar!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

There's not much I can add to previous reviews...
The wine and tapas are excellent, the owner, Moisés helps you choose the wines.
This place has a lot of Soul, thanks to Filipa and Moses that runs the business.
Plus, the relation price/quality is excellent.
I´ll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAM220860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much MAM220860 for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best restaurant/wine bar in Porto”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I have to said that it has been the best place in Porto that We had the chance to spent time in. Moises is a great guy and He knows a lot about wine, cheese and customer service. He always have an smile on his face and love to have people around him. You imagine a family from El Salvador and a family from Puerto Rico...what an excellent experience...Gracias moises...

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much Angel J C for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
It' s great to meet people so nice and so fluent in many languages.
Obrigado!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste Portugal with Panoramic view”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Tasty Portuguese appetizers and starter courses. We stayed outside seated faced to Douro river and we completely enjoyed a lot the amazing fine quality food with this astonishing panoramic view of Oporto and Gaia. The staff is very friendly and the man is also an expert of the wine and gave us good wine advices ( Soalheiro ) concerning the food we have chosen and actually he speaks fluent English. The price is fair due to their high quality service and food standards beside that the experience and emotions plus panoramic view is for free :)

Helpful?
1 Thank HugoFrederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much HugoFrederico for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We love the pictures! :)
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Quay Bar also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Wine Quay Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing