We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good advies”
Review of Wine Quay Bar

Wine Quay Bar
Ranked #4 of 1,743 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $48
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We will be closed at the 24 and 25 December, and from the 31 of December till 25th of january of 2017.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good wine experience. The wine itself is not so cheap but the owner gave very good advises to make your choice. Take the cheese, it comes with a big bread and is really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you very much Stef B for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,977)
There are newer reviews for Wine Quay Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 577 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very small and intimate, but brilliant. Went to look on the recommendation of Tripadvisor, and it was better than expected. Charming welcome, knowledgeable, interesting wine list and the best chorizo equivalents we've had for many a moon. They complement the wine perfectly. But BOOK or be prepared to sit on the steps till a table comes free ... which may take a while. There is outside seating, but only for 2 people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BWHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you very much BWHU for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have visited this wonderful Wine Bar close to the Douro two times this year. The atmosphere in this bar is so wonderful. The host Moses and his wife Fillippa are so polite and have much knowledge about portugish wines. Try their different tapas and a bottle of wino verde and then you are able to listen to the angels singing. And what a wiew to the Louis Bridge from the chairs outside in the evenings.Waugh !!

Thank ullanAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much ullanAarhus for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you! Twice!
We will always remember your arrival after the match of Porto vs Benfica! :)
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a superb time and filled our stomach with half of the food/tapas possible and all were very good. Delicious wines and our little baby and babycar was very welcome.

Thank vwdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much vwdg for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I like wines, I like tapas, I like a great ambiance, I like great views,... this was for me the wow experience. The wine combinations together with the tapas and the view on the Luis bridge and Douro in the evening (lights on) are of course great ingredients to enjoy the evening. The place is small and therefore also very cosy. I was on my way back to Holland and had a very early flight and therefore I decided to stay 1 night in Porto.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DickdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Owner at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much DickdeR for your review.
For us it was also a wonderfull time to be with you!
We are hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,
Moisés and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Quay Bar also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Wine Quay Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing