We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and excellent cheese and ham”
Review of Wine Quay Bar

Wine Quay Bar
Ranked #8 of 1,794 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We will be closed at the 24 and 25 December, and from the 31 of December till 31st of January of 2018.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I already have been there for two times with friends and family. Extraordinary view to the river and the caves of Port wine (Gaia). Excellent food and wine. A "must" visiting Porto.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JosedAlte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Proprietário at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you very much José Alte for your review.
It was a pleasure having you here...and your family and friends!
We are hoping to see you soon!
Best regards,
Moses and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 690 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I went to this highly rated wine bar the first night we arrived in Porto. Our first impression was not the best: uncomfortable seating, no music at all and not very clean wine glasses. Of course the wine was good and the owner was friendly and the location on the river side was excellent, but we still think that you can do much better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Proprietário at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you very much Smile83 for your review.
We are very sorry about the wine glass, and we will pay even more attention.
We are also happy that you enjoyed our wines,as well the quality of our service. That´s the most important thing for us!
Hope to see you soon!
Wine Quay Bar Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Cosy little bar perfect for enjoying wine & port with great views of the river. Went with my fiancée & family 2 nights running. Very welcoming host who is very knowledgable about local wines & we were not disappointed! obrigado!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samdeadwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Proprietário at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
It was great having you here!
Hope to see you soon,
You´re always welcomed.
De nada! :)
Best regards,
Moses and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to this Bar and followed the recommendations by Tripadvisor and everything became true:

Moses: Keep on rollin' - We had two very nice evenings, nice conversations AND very good wine and Tapas. Great Location, very relaxing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Proprietário at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
It was great having you here!
We also had a good time, and we will keep on rollin'!
Hope to see you soon,
You´re always welcomed.
Best regards,
Moses and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great atmosphere with excellent port, wine, cheese and meats. Also, friendly hosts. A fun place to get the feeling of Porto.

1  Thank cathykatz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFSGF, Proprietário at Wine Quay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
It was great having you here!
Hope to see you soon,
You´re always welcomed.
Best regards,
Moses and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Quay Bar also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Wine Quay Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing