We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deserts and a beautiful garden”

Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS)
Ranked #28 of 2,230 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: Deli, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Acrescentar ao nome do restaurante: (OPÇÕES NÃO VEGETARIANAS) Passando então a: Essência Restaurante Vegetariano (COM OPÇÕES NÃO VEGETARIANAS) Muito obrigada
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Great vegetarian restaurant. The menu had three main courses (one vegetarian, another vegan and the last one, meat friendly). We had the vegetables' strudel with sweet-sour sauce which was tasty but what really did the trick were the amazing deserts. From the vegan mango mousse to the carob cake with blackberry syrup, everything tasted fresh and well prepared. Adding to this, the flowering garden made it the perfect place to visit in a warm day

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank linhas2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essencia R, Manager at Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS), responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Great!
We are very happy with your review.
Thank's a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I am so happy I comeback after 3 years. The food is still delicious and service is even nicer, very fast.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 200isabelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essencia R, Manager at Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS), responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you so much IsabelC, we are also very happy that you came to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Trying to find anywhere in Portugal that caters for vegetarians is always a struggle but this place represents above and beyond the best of veg. The service was exceptional and I absolutely love that the menu is vegetarian with a section for meat and fish eaters (the opposite of what we're normally used to!). Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essencia R, Manager at Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS), responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

We were very happy to know you had your goal in Essencia and apreciated our concept .

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here and for your recomendation !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We absolutely loved the truly wonderful vegetarian dishes in this restaurant. The staff were friendly and helped us decide on the best combination of dishes, including the best most reasonably priced wine we had in Portugal. Thank you so much and we hope to return again to sample all the dishes we did not have room for!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rdudhia211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essencia R, Manager at Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS), responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We will be very happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Portugal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

I am from porto and have been to a lot of local restaurants and can honestly say this is one of my favourite and best vegan place. I have come here a number of ocasions and have always encounter great service, great food and fair prices. You won't be disapointed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HugoSAzevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essencia R, Manager at Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS), responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

We were very happy to read your review!
We will try to do our best allways and hope to see you many times here.
Thank's a lot!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS) also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Essencia Restaurante Vegetariano (OPCOES NAO VEGETARIANAS)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing