We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Vieguini - Bike & Scooter Rental Porto - best way to discover the city
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Scooter rental

Went well, good price and had a good day of it. The rental was easy to work out and scooters came... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Niall F M
via mobile
What a great day

We needed a 'chill-out' New years day. The four of us had a great ride out to the beach, These... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
N7943ZMmarkg
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Read all 777 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Porto
from $13.54
More Info
from $28.20
More Info
from $18.05
More Info
from $34.97
More Info
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
728
42
2
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
728
42
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys the river douro valley helmets shop route bungee rui 125cc 50cc city trekking tips equipment camino paths matosinhos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 777 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Excellent English and so, so kind. They took so much time out of a very busy day to carefully show us all the best things to see and even where to stop to eat. A scooter is the perfect way to get from Porto to Matosinhos, where we were able to have delicious local fish, and then across to Vila Nova de Gaia. This was a highlight of our trip and I'd always recommend bike or scooter hire to anyone visiting beautiful Porto.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ilana4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We were wanting to head to the Porto beaches but didn’t want to take the crowded tram so decided to hire a bike from Vieguini. We were served promptly by Lucas and soon on our way. We had a wonderful day exploring the beach area and took much longer than we expected (this is ok, they just charge you the difference when you return). Unfortunately just as we were nearing the shop to return the bikes, I got my wheel caught in the tram tracks when trying to move out of the way of pedestrians and fell off my bike. This is something to be aware of but it’s still a lovely day out. When we returned, Lucas provided me with some cleaning fluid and bandages to clean my knee (thanks Lucas!). Highly recommend this as an outing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KylieR8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Visiting Porto on a scooter is just awesome. Almost as awesome as the team at Vieguini. Very cool people, friendly, with some cool tips to get a great overview of the town and the neighbourhood.
If I'd go to Porto in the future, I would rent a scooter by Vieguini with no hesitation.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thiasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

we stayed in Portugal for 10 days, doing a trip by bicycle from Porto to Nazare, and then Coimbra. we returned to Porto by train.
The bicycles were strong, high quality and very simple to use (not so lightweight but provided with everything needed!).
The folks in the shop were professional, helpful and very nice. They talked excellent English and gave us all the info we needed.
We recommend this shop.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TheCoolOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Thank You, for giving us that possibility :)
bike were in a very good state, they were from 2018
the service also very helpfull
the price could be a bit lover, nevertheless we were very satisfied

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank agawierciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews