We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vieguini - Bike & Scooter Rental Porto - best way to discover the city
Ranked #3 of 107 Outdoor Activities in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vieguini is the first Bike & Scooter rental shop in Porto with the best Prices, Quality and Service. We have the experience and we are the tradition. We know Porto like no one else (European best destination 2017 ! !). We give you the best tips of where to go in town (what you can see and do, where to eat, etc.) and always recommend you the best route according to your will. In Porto there are more than 70kms of cycle way and most part of it is along the river and along the beaches. Vieguini is located right on the main cycle path, in the historic center in front of the Douro river. On the flat and safe area of the city for cycling. You can rent bikes for a few hours or day (s) to visit Porto, but we also prepare our trekking or mountain bikes for holidays and long trips such like Santiago Compostela, Nazaré or Lisbon along the beautiful coast, Douro Valley trips, etc. We collect the bikes wherever you want (for long distances and under request).
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Our experience of hiring cycles from Vieguini was extremely positive. The bikes were in very good condition and we were supplied with a complete repair kit, which fortunately we didn't need to use. The staff were incredibly helpful and spent a fair bit of time talking us through a route that we could take.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrewclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"the river"
in 29 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"douro valley"
in 5 reviews
"helmets"
in 25 reviews
"shop"
in 51 reviews
"bungee"
in 5 reviews
"125cc"
in 15 reviews
"route"
in 30 reviews
"rui"
in 22 reviews
"trekking"
in 7 reviews
"city"
in 52 reviews
"50cc"
in 8 reviews
"equipment"
in 9 reviews
"camino"
in 7 reviews
"material"
in 5 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 677 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Very central, touristy spot, but without the touristy feel. These guys will give you tips on where to go, dont hold you much though. Scooter and gear we rent was in clean and good condition. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DayTrip692032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

For a company having to deal with flaky and demanding tourists, they demonstrated almost zein-like levels of calm, patience and professionalism. Everything about the experience was without problems, everything was clearly explained, any potential problem was headed off in advance (props to whoever wrote the operating manual), at no point did I feel nervous, unsure or unassisted, and given this was my first time on a tandem that's no mean feat. The bike was in really good condition, the recommendations were on point, and the price was so competitive that we had no hesitation in booking, and I have no hesitation in recommendating them.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank smtsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

You wouldn’t imagine you could have such a pleasant experience hiring a bike!! This is the place to come if you want to hire a bike in Porto....super friendly staff who give you a great overview and suggestions of where there is to go. The bikes were also top quality and great value.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Rented a couple of bikes on 24th September to ride up the coast to the beach. Everything sorted really quickly, good bikes and helmets. Recommendation for the cafe and restaurant were good also. Friendly service with professional young men. Pleasure to deal with.
CG Ireland.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cdgray68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vieguini - Bike & Scooter Rental Porto - best way to discover the city also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Vieguini - Bike & Scooter Rental Porto - best way to discover the city? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing