We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Porto
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Porto
1
Reviewed October 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 409 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and i spent a weekend at this hotel. What i really appreciated was the extreme friendliness of the staff and it's location. We had a room at the third floor, medium size but a bit worn out. Clean but being a bit run down it didn't show much. I would reccomend it to young couples or to whom is not too fussy about style or refined furniture. Breakfast in the average, too.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todos_olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed at Internacional for 2 nights and we found the rooms decent and clean. It is a relatively old 3 stars hotel so don't expect 5* luxury. The bed was confortable, the room was spacoius enough as well as the bathroom. I do not remember to have had a hair dryer so this is a minus, but didn't disturb us because the weather outside was warm enough.
The breakfast was good enough, you could easily find something to eat, whether you are a sandwich person or rather a youghurt+cereals one.

It is beautifully located, on a narrow street in the heart of the city from where you can reach most of the tourists attractions by foot.

Miguel from the reception desk was great! Thank you again for all the help you provided!
He is so friendly and explains to anyone which objectives are worth to visit and how to reach them. He also recommended us some places to eat and they were great as well as a good wine shop where you can buy the delicious Porto wine.

It is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit the city and pay a reasonable price for the room (75-80 euros per night).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Hotel is in great location with walking distance to all great stuff that you have to see in Porto. Room not really beautiful, but had everything what you need and the most important thing- it was very clean. The only thing that i didn't liked it was our view.... just on some building right beside window, but we are not fussy so we didn't mind. We were leaving early in the morning and coming back very late so what you really need is bad and shower 7 this hotel have this - no problem :)

Room Tip: not really sure, maybe ask for room with better view then we had?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcie_Podg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We found the location of this hotel to be perfect for exploring Porto. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was adequate but got boring after a whole week of the same offerings. The room was big enough and had comfortable beds but I found the bathroom dirty. All in all, a solid 3 star hotel in Europe at an affordable price.I would highly recommend a meal in their restaurant, the food was delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is situated in a paralel street to Plaça Libertad and very close to city hall. Rooms are medium size. Both room and bathroom are clean. Staff is very friendly, and they helped us in all questions about the city that we asked them. Breakfast is buffet, not too much food where to choose.
The only complain about the room, is the absence of hairdryer, and the variety of TV channels, it only has portuguese ones...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank Drama117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The photos shown are nothing like what you get. Firstly, the corridors leading the rooms are dark, the downstairs area (internet/bar) does not seem to be used often and is also very dark. This Heritage listed building lacks charm. It is noisy on weekends as there is a bar at the bottom of the hill that plays loud music till 3am. If you stay here, be prepared to leave your key. When asked why I was told "it's costly to replace". There was no option for a deposit in the event the key was lost. The staff also added that "in case of fire we will need to make sure you are safe"
Our room door was found opened twice which prompted us to cancel our remaining stay at this hotel. On a positive note it is fairly central. I've stayed in much better hotels for the same price in Portugal, this one I will not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jax98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Pao de Acucar Hotel
Pao de Acucar Hotel
#52 of 111 in Porto
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#32 of 111 in Porto
1,446 reviews
0 mi away
Grande Hotel de Paris
Grande Hotel de Paris
#50 of 111 in Porto
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vera Cruz Porto Hotel
Vera Cruz Porto Hotel
#59 of 111 in Porto
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Address: Rua do Almada 131 | intersection of Rua do Almada and Rua da Fábrica, Porto 4050-037, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: $56 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing