We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,421 results
Traveler rating
1,398
775
167
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,398
775
167
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge frango business district modern hotel steam room glass wall per day city centre walk in shower an excellent hotel late check enjoyable stay breakfast buffet is rooms are large metro station old city port wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,421 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Superb rooms and extense breakfast buffette. Service well trainned and very helpful. The gym is big and very well equiped. The restaurante a little bit expensive but íts worthwhile. The hotel is located in a medium class neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rodrigoa986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

I stayed in Sheraton Porto for 1 week while on a business trip. I was upgraded to a suite

Pros: Quiet location, quiet room with no external noise, above-average breakfast, great customer service, spacious rooms, good water pressure in shower, iron and iron board were good and clean.

Cons: Intrnent inside our room was weak. It really only worked in a small corner in the bedroom. There were no recycling bins - just one garbage bin for all garbage.

Overall, great hotel. I will stay there again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerABC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Total, flawless service in a great location we really enjoyed everything, especially the executive lounge, the wine was provided far beyond the advertised hours and friendly bellman parked our car and brought it up WOW!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a nice 7-day stay at the Sheraton. The staff are very friendly and helpful, good food, great wine selection, and great craft beer selection as well. The spa is also very nice.

One minor issue is that we requested some hard pillows, but they didn't have any.

The hotel is a bit out of the way from downtown, but there are a few nice restaurants nearby, a supermarket across the main road, and the Europcar office is walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nakkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Hotel is located in a business district not particularly convenient to the Porto sights closer to the Douro River, so cab rides (particularly to visit the Port lodges in Vila Nova de Gaia) are required, but are also cheap at about 10€. We also were able to figure out how to use the local buses to get from the hotel to those downtown sights. it required a 3-4 block walk, but not really an issue for us.

With that caveat, the hotel itself is WONDERFUL!! We were upgraded as Platinum Elite to a large corner suite, which was amazing. We had access to the Club Lounge, the food and wine selections were adequate, but the beer selection was pretty much so-so (no decent real craft beer).

We chose to eat breakfast downstairs in the restaurant instead of in the Club Lounge, great, friendly service and fantastic buffet, good omelettes, fresh fruit, wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mmrhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews