We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,397
775
167
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,397
775
167
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge frango business district modern hotel steam room glass wall per day city centre walk in shower an excellent hotel late check enjoyable stay breakfast buffet is rooms are large metro station old city port wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Although this hotel is not in the heart of Porto we would highly recommend it. 8 euro taxi ride to centre of Porto.
The Hotel Manager was excellent and offered very good service recently when we had an issue when travelling with our little dog. Very understanding manager & extremely helpful staff.
This hotel offers a very good gym and spa area & a good safe car park.
We would definitely recommend this clean, large & quiet hotel where nothing is too much trouble.
Thank you for making our stay in Porto very pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lizc761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Very nice hotel, comfy rooms and the top floors offer a nice view over the city. Good location not far from Casa da Música and other nearby places worth visiting
The breakfast is good and there is a nice bar. However I found that service lacked this little extra touch of sophistication that I was expecting from this outstanding facility

Room tip: Top floors are the best ...
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjmfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Warm welcome from the moment I arrived. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had dinner and breakfast here and the food was great. Lovely relaxing bar and great place to be.
The room I had was everything I would expect and could not fault.
I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and could not be happier. Clean rooms, friendly staff, Club Lounge always has coffee/wine/snacks, SPG breakfast was delicious and a modern gym. Great hair dryers in the room. The location is great, it's easy to walk to all the attractions.

Also, as a note, the hotel restaurant is great! We are there twice. Highly recommend the pasta.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacys359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stayed at the Sheraton Porto for a week. The hotel is nice and the rooms are clean and good. The bathrooms have those glass separating the bedroom and bath so makes it awkward. The blinds really do not give full privacy. Three days they had power outage for more than 3 hours each day. There were fire alarms 3 days in a row at 6am. Got little sleep due to the construction noise and the fire alarms.
Beds were comfortable but cannot sleep with that much of noise.
The room keys were hard to use and the front desk told us 2 days in a row that the room key machine was broken (I have no idea how people were getting into their rooms!). Noisy due to construction behind the hotel. Restaurant had excellent food. The check-in clerks were very friendly and concierge was awesome.
BEWARE there is some racket with the taxi and some employees at the front desk. We got a taxi to go from the hotel to the Porto Campanha train station and the driver cheated us by charging 55 Euros and we were in hurry and it was rainy so we did not get his number. He did not have a taxi sign on the top but was at the taxi stand at the hotel - drove a mercedes benz.
So if you need a taxi just go out and get it yourself, do not trust the front desk people. It appears that they are getting some kickbacks from unscrupulous taxi drivers.
We have traveled to Porto twice before and have never had this happen before. i guess the world is changing and people are getting more greedy everywhere. So be careful.

Room tip: Hard to tell with all the construction going on.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KWPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews