We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Beautiful modern hotel, gorgeous lobby with a great bar, beautiful rooms, large, modern bathroom + showers, very clean, great amenities, located in a very safe neighborhood (a little far from the center of the city though). The service was great. The wait staff were very polite and the concierge was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper level room. I can't think of a bad room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank milads84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,072)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Booked 5 nights here a few weeks back. The hotel is modern, and mirrors properties seen in NA and Asia. It is not terribly central but not too far to use as a base either. The Subway is a 5-8 minute walk / 1.2 E charge away. Not a big deal, even late at night. I left the car in the parkade.
Pros
Clean modern, Excellent AC, Breakfast is extensive, Gym is Great!, Wifi stable. Mgt and staff, from arrival to departure were excellent. They all seem earnestly happy working here.
Negs
They still have smoking at this property, our request to move upon arrival was quickly accommodated. No other issues at all.

For SPG Plat's, breakfast, wifi and parking are complementary, caveat being I did use a suite upgrade cert. The lounge comes fully stocked and is open until 23:00. light snacks were good. If you smoke, there is an exterior balcony from the lounge which proved popular with smokers during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Firstly on the previous review...there is a wonderful invention called google maps which clearly shows that this hotel is not a city centre hotel, and it doesn't claim to be...but the cost of a taxi into town is between 5 and 8 euros, there is a bus stop 100 yards from the hotel for the wonderfully efficient and regular public transport system and there is a bus stop for the tourist bus circular routes. The beaches are a 5 minute taxi ride away ( c.5euros)

The hotel itself has a decent restaurant, nice bar, fantastic pool and spa area with saunas, steam room, salt room, treatment rooms, relaxation area and large well equipped gym.

Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and the hotel is immaculately clean.

Rooms are a decent size with nice bathrooms, quiet aircon, mini bar, TV, decent wifi.

All in all a very good hotel. Only one suggestion, in the pool they should mark out a lane for swimmers and and area for kids to splash around in.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MrC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is my second time staying here and It is a very nice hotel. The reception staff are very helpful and nice. The breakfast is a great value and wide variety of selection and awesome service. The reason to give it 4 stars is that the wifi in the room is not good/keep having to renew the lease and terms every 10min and you have to pay 3 euros . Also , I would have enjoyed swimming in the pool but don't want to pay 10e after already paying for hotel cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Before booking this hotel please make sure that you understand how big Porto is, and that it will take over 45 min walk to get to the center from the hotel. Of cause that is crazy not only because it is long but because you will not want to walk in the neighborhood around the hotel after dark.
So it will cost you about 22-26 € a day, and that is of cause if you will not decide to go to the hotel say to change or rest, basically every trip from or to hotel is between 11- 13 €, same you will pay to get to the beach if you wish to have great seafood.
The hotel itself is modern and clean, with NO wifi in the rooms, you have to pay 10 € for 24 hours, which is a bit much but for a great fast internet ... but 10 € per 24 hours internet it VERY slow.
Rooms are not sound proof so you can hear conversations and tv shows of your neighbors.
Parking is good and secure and a very good breakfast and nice stuff in the dinning areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lifeisours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were three colleagues booked for a night at the hotel in July 2014.

Stayed at the Sheraton while on a business trip to Porto Portugal. Nice well managed property which though is slightly outside the main city area but was a great for my purpose of travel.

Well designed rooms which had all that you need at your disposal. The front desk too was supportive in all respects of finding the eateries and travel directions.

The only issues which seemed to have bothered us was the odor which we could find early in the morning in the corridors of the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for the view facing the stadium
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NishantNishant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent a week in this hotel and cannot speak highly enough of it. We had a lovely Club Room on the 10th floor, with a really well appointed bathroom. The food was excellent, particularly the Sunday buffet, which was stunning and really good value for money. The club lounge functioned well and was generously supplied with drinks and canapes in the evenings. The bar on the ground floor was spacious and comfortable and the service throughout the hotel was impeccable. It is just a short walk to the main road for buses, and there are always taxis outside the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel when we visit Porto again.

Room Tip: We had room 1017, which was very good, but as this is a modern hotel, I would imagine most of the ro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dodynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#9 of 108 in Porto
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $147 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing