We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$134
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Booking.com$134
eDreams$134
Travelocity$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveler rating
1,476
815
178
54
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,476
815
178
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge business district modern hotel steam room main restaurant separate shower excellent hotel old city metro euros portugal uber concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We are on our last night at the Sheraton Porto. When we first arrived one of the national soccer teams was also arriving so it was very chaotic, but the staff were still efficient and friendly. Two very kind acts stood out to me. My husband and I were struggling to figure out the Porto metro system and a woman from Germany who was an employee of Sheraton took time to help us with the tickets, get onto the train and made sure we exited at the right stop. The second act was when the front desk staff gave us her andante card, needed to ride the metro because my husband had lost his. Õh and the bathroom facilities are great as is the bed. My only complaint is that they allow smoking in the bar, yuck. But itºs avoidable.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCRBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and detailed feedback, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was the best hotel we stayed at on a 2 week tour through Portugal and Spain. It was incredibly modern and clean. All of the hotel amenities were fantastic (bar, spa, fitness center, breakfast buffet....). The location is also great and just a 10 minute walk to the metro station. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 690maryannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mary Ann,
Thank you for your preference and feedback, which we will gladly share with our team. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Awesome time

We came here for my boyfriend birthday in December. We had lovely time. Hotel stuff is really nice and helpful, breakfast was delicious and on his birthday my boyfriend got cake with candles and champagne as a present form the hotel  Couldn’t really ask for more.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moomoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your preference and such a nice feed-back. We are very happy that you have had a memorable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a tour for three excellent nights, I designed buildings for 45 plus years and the Sheraton Porto design is up there at the top, quietly stunning.
Despite its modern appearance it was very comfortable and quiet also all the staff were a credit to Sheraton.
The food both at breakfast and at evening meals was not only plentiful but was varied and tasty.
The only slight downside was how far out of the centre of Porto but this can be overcome by public transport or reasonably priced taxis.
All in all a very pleasant stay and certainly 6 star value.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITALIOPHILE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and opinion, which we will share with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ok I stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights on a business trip. Firstly the hotel is very nice light and spacious but it is not in central Porto so be aware of that. I stayed in a club room so was lucky as I had free access to the Spa which is very good and also the club lounge which was well worth it.

Overall I was impressed a couple of issues with the Wifi while i was there just could not access in the room which was dissappointing but they said they were changing providers so a few teething issues. that may be the case but not that apologetic also the mini bar fridge not working and lacklustre reply from reception although did not bother me due to club access. However if i had not had the club room would have annoyed me as no way of chilling a drink. Breakfast very good as you would expect.

Bar is expensive but then in the hotel restaraunt could get a botle of wine for €15 so felt that was a bit strange had a meal in the restaraunt and it was very good.

Room was great very clean and tidy good bathroom. Taxis in Porto are cheap and good value but take cash rare to find one to accept a CC prices can vary thoughtrip to hotel from airport €25 with tip retunr from centre of Porto to hotel to pick up bags then Airport €26 with tip so seems a bit strange but thats life

Overall happy with the Sheraton just a bit out of main centre but cab was about € 9 so did not break the bank.

Room tip: If you can afford the club room go for it as you can really beneift from the free drinks limited yes but the beer and wine is good (free Coke) as are the free nibbles and wifi
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank STG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference and detailed opinion. We should be grateful if you would send us additional information regarding your room through email Sheraton.porto@sheratonporto.com, so that we can check the situation that you describe. In a future stay, please note that there’s a metro station 5 minutes walking from the hotel, which takes you to the airport and to the main spots in town.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews