We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were thrilled that the Sheraton Porto Hotel was so lovely! We really didn't know what to expect as we drove into Porto, but were delighted to be staying at this hotel. The hotel staff immediately made us feel welcome and were patient in explaining the city sights and the best way to get there. Our room was a lovely, modern space with a glass framed bathroom. The shower was great! We asked for a bucket of ice and they brought up the most gigantic bucket of ice we have ever seen. They also delivered a bottle of wine to our room as a welcoming gift. In the morning, we had breakfast in their restaurant. We didn't want the giant buffet (which looked amazing) and they were willing to accommodate our request for an a la carte breakfast. The manager even added grilled mushrooms as a side to our omelet and brought over two traditional Portuguese pastries for us to try! It was truly a pleasure to be at the Sheraton and I would highly recommend it to any visitor to Porto.

Room Tip: Free wifi in the lobby areas only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prekteacher1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel, and also for your detailed opinion, which we will share with our team. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times over the past few years on business and have noticed a definite decline in the standard of the place. The rooms, especially the carpets and curtains, are now looking a little tired, and everywhere generally is starting to show it's age. I was staying there on a 3 day business trip, and there was no wifi on the first 2 days, which was a total disaster. The staff offered no real apology; the attitude was that the situation was 'tough'. Also the hair dryer in my room didn't work - on the first morning, after washing my hair and discovering that the dryer didn't work, I called down to the desk to ask them to bring me a new one. I explained that I had to be out of room for a meeting 30 minutes late. I waited for 30 mins, no hair dryer was brought to my room, and I had to go to my meeting with wet hair. I will be looking for a new place to base myself in Porto for my next trip.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend, and it was really lovely. Room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom - although no locks on the shower/ toilet/ bathroom doors, which we found a bit odd.
Spa facilities are very good, definitely worth the 10 euros.
Breakfast wasn't included, but also worth paying for; a large and varied buffet including continental and English breakfasts.
Location isn't bad, between the city and the beach. Both are about 6 euros for taxi, and it's a nice location for a relaxing evening away from the busy city.
Would have liked a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room, especially as they'd charge extra for room service of these.
Overall I would recommend, especially for couples.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Purvi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Purvi P,
Thanks for your preference and feedback. For a future stay, please note that there’s a metro station 5 minutes walking from the hotel and that there are rates / choices which include breakfast.
We remain, as always, at your disposal.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly staff, nice accommodation, we had a perfect stay. The area is more quiet than the historical center which was perfect since we traveled with our 8 months old and wanted him (and us) to sleep well at night.
FYI: if you walk on Avenida da Boavista towards Casa da Música you will find a very good churrasqueira (São Francisco is the name). We loved it. If we travel to Porto again we will go back to this hotel and this churrasqueira!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MQuagliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your preference and comment. We are looking forward for your next stay.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We a party of 3 families stayed here on 22nd june just for one night but wished we had stayed some more. the hotel is very nice with great breakfast! we booked the normal room and were given rooms next to each other on the 5th floor. The rooms were big and spacious for 2 adults and a child.
The bar is nice too, we watched a soccer game here and was good fun.
Unfortunately we did not have the time to use the pool or any other services.
Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indhindukush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your preference and feedback. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again, so that you can enjoy the pool and the remaining services and facilities.
With our very best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel has a tremendous amount of glass. That makes the hallways quite hot but the rooms had enough air conditioning to overcome this. Be sure to close the glass blinds if you want privacy in the bathroom. The restaurant was quite good and the sea bass that I had was excellent. My wife was not as impressed with the monkfish/shrimp skewer. The location is a little remote for my taste as it is far from the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference and opinion, which we will share with our team. In a future stay, please note that there’s a metro station 5 minutes walking from the hotel, which takes you to the main sports in Porto, as well as to the airport.
With our very best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just finished a 4 week tour of Spain and Portugal. The Sheraton Porto was the best hotel we stayed in on this trip. The lobby and elevators are attractive and the rooms are spacious. What impressed us the most is the friendliness and can do attitude of the employees. We highly recommend this hotel while in Porto and use it as a base for some day trips nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Jerry L,
Thank you so much for your preference and excellent opinion, which we will obviously and gladly share with our team. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Yours truly,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#8 of 109 in Porto
1,383 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
2 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 109 in Porto
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $132 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing