We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Pamper...Luxury””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel practically cuddles you from the time you arrive near the door. The staff is soooooo welcoming and friendly, trained to pamper their guests and make them taste the true luxury of hospitality in Porto . The check in process was fast and great ( Well Done !!!!! special after long flight from Frankfurt and due to weather in porto our flight delay many hours ).
A very nice business style hotel, set in near the main district of Porto ( Boavista avenue). Stayed in a deluxe room in tower (room 503) , Rooms expansive and well appointed. Turn down service and cleaning all impeccable. View probably not worth paying extra for - distant beach and building sites.

Unfortunately I had only 3 nights, but really enjoyed. Generous rooms, a very varied selection of food at Sunday buffet restaurant! Special thanks for Mario Sausa who served us during lunch time
Overall, amazing stay from the airport pick up to check out, well done to all the staff and management for looking after us as well as you always do for all your guests.

Room Tip: Room 503 Hussein & Iuliana
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us. We will gladly share your feedback with our team, and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a very good pleasant in this recent, modern hotel. Very nice staff, Spa and garden. It is not very central but we had a car. Rooms are not huge but very good bed. Superb breakfast buffet, best seated in the back to avoid the smell from the life cooking station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. We’d also like to thank you for having taken the time to post your opinion, which we will share with our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Porto and at our property,
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I scored this review on the hotel itself which was amazing! We arrived at the Sheraton Porto after a very harrowing and stressful 6 hour journey from Lisbon, which included a lot of missed turns, wrong directions, and narrowly escaping death from Portuguese drivers (and clueless Americans). The hotel itself is beautiful. Very modern, marble, glass lifts (that make your stomach drop!), clean, etc. Staff is nice and friendly. They had self park, which I mistook for valet, but without missing a beat parked my car for me. Upgraded us to the club level-well worth it-the club lounge was one of the best I'd seen. We were just in time for cocktail hour, which we definitely needed. We also had breakfast there the next few days, and the servers were attentive and pleasant, and when we needed something that wasn't there, they called down to the kitchen to get it. The hotel had a nice looking restaurant, and a decent spa (we didn't get to enjoy). We did use the fitness center-adequate for a short work out. The bar was nice-had a lot of outdoor space but was a little chilly to go outside. The one downside was smoking is allowed, which was kind of annoying.
The room was nice and spaciously appointed, with marble bathrooms and a seperate shower and tub, and plenty of amenities. Wifi was included because of the club level, but even so, the Link downstairs is free of charge if you need to hop on the internet.
Just a few minor annoyances-the smoking in the bar (every night!) meant we couldn't use it, the key was unprogrammed multiple times and we had to go back downstairs-for our room, the lift and club lounge. The other downside is, as a tourist, it was REALLY far from everything. The first day, we did walk all the way to the water and crossed to the port houses-it was a far and tiring journey! Also, at night there isn't really anything to do in the area of the hotel-no bars, restaurants, etc. Everything is kind of closed down and deserted.
Other then that though, we had a great experience here. if this hotel was where the Intercontenintal was downtown-no questions-I'd be back again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chisistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your stay, and also for your detailed feedback and the time you’ve taken to post your opinion.
We remain at your disposal should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for 3 nights. Our first impression was Wow! It is beautifully designed with a blend of art and the highest degree of comfort. We upgraded to the Club floor, which gave us access to the Club Lounge. It was well worth the upgrade! Dinner in the Porto Novo Restaurant was superb. We opted for the Lifestyle 5-course menu. The staff were all impeccable in their presentation, approach and professionalism. At breakfast we were spoilt for choice and the range and quality of food was perfect.

We made use of the hop-on-off Yellow tour bus, the stop for this was a few minutes walk from the hotel. This proved to be the best way to see all the sites in Porto with very little effort and an excellent commentary along the way.

We came home feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and with positive pleasant memories from our stay at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club floor beautiful spacious and comfortable room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enola_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and for your detailed feedback on the hotel and your experience in Porto, which we will share with our team. We remain at your disposal should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I just spend there one night last weekend, visiting this hotel again after four years. Loyalty did pay, because I enjoyed peaceful rest in a comfortable bed and a clean, neat and comfortable room with a nice view of the Atlantic side of Porto. Therefore, I was able and willing to take a long walk in the morning to the historical centre of the city, which is not really close to this hotel, but it takes less than half hour to reach the main attraction. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Cristiano,
Thank you very much for visiting us again. It is indeed very rewarding to know that we have been able to meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our team, and are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

When it was first opened 10 years ago this hotel set new standards in 5 star hotels in Porto. It was the best hotel around, with a modern look and comfortable rooms fitted with some nice design touches, especially in the bathrooms. The breakfast was a feast to the eyes with a wide choice of good ingredients that made the after sleep a joy.

10 years passed by and one can feel this place is getting somewhat dated. The hotel lobby still looks the part but the rooms no longer feel luxurious or been comfortable. Some of the furniture is worn out and the carpets show age wrinkles! Even the bathroom looks used. Time for some renewal.

But the worst part was really the breakfast. Every day we had to wait 15 to 20 minutes just to get a table which was always too small for a family of 5. After the long wait we were treated to a sub standard breakfast where important things like bread, jams, choice of sliced hams and other products were just average, more like 4 star hotel than 5. We no longer longed for breakfast anymore.

Don´t get me wrong; this is still a nice hotel, it´s just no the place to be anymore.
Avoid the hotel parking since it will cost you a small fortune each day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Elisio S,
Thank you for having selected our property for your recent stay and for the time you have taken to convey us your experience, a much valuable contribution to the quality of our services. We are sorry we haven’t been able to meet your expectations, and thank you for your suggestions, which we will carefully analyze.
We remain at your disposal should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel would have the potential of a 5-star hotel, but due to the location it will probably never become one. The hotel rooms were very spacious, bathroom had good facilities and everything was clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Modern building, but location isn't ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITCHELL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mitchell,
Thank you very much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your stay. We would also like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comment, which we will share with our team.
We remain at your disposal whenever you decide to visit us again, and take this opportunity to wish you a successful 2014!
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#9 of 108 in Porto
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $148 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing