We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$175
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$935
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$340
$267
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$323
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$526
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$291
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveler rating
1,272
699
142
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
699
142
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemodern hotelbusiness districtsteam roomglass wallseparate showercity centreper daywalk in showerboa vistabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelenjoyable stayold citymetro stationfrancostaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A modern hotel with attractive rooms and public areas. As in many European hotels, the shower is over the tub, without any protection against slipping, and thus risky. The hotel guide says there are ice machines on every floor near the elevators, but that is not true. We gave up, but you probably have to call for ice. The food at dinner and the breakfast buffet were fine. The hotel is away from the old city, but that is not a problem. The staff is excellent. The facilities are clean. Everything works. This is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feed-back. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities.
We remain at your disposal should you decide to return to Porto.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am not usually the kind of traveller who gets to enjoy 5 star hotels and luxury very often but sometimes when m working I get sent to the best and the Sheraton Porto is lush the rooms are fantastic if somewhat weird in the sense that the bathroom is divided from the bedroom by a glass wall so if the room was shared you could be viewed on the toilet.
That being said the staff are fantastic and make every effort to ensure the comfort of the guests even dirty roady's like myself. We came back from work every evening very grimy and were treated exactly the same as anyone else without judgement or prejudice which I feel a 5 star hotel in Britain would do. I didn't eat at the hotel as we had catering at work but the bar was fantastic and with a massively diverse range of beverages and an vibe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your stay. We were delighted to know that we did meet, if not exceed, your expectations, and will share such a wonderful feed-back with our entire team.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again at our property!
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've been to Porto a few times, but this was my first stay with Sheraton Porto H&S. I invited friends along, and we all had a wonderful experience. Hope to do it again soon.

My only critique would be that the complimentary wine bottle with my Premium Deluxe reservation had to be asked for... twice. (I only go one at check out) Wish I had asked about it at checkin... Would have been nice to toast my friends' first visit to Porto after we had gotten settled in our rooms.

Room Tip: Special thanks to other TripAdvisor reviewers for suggesting a room on a floor higher up!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ozlem G;
Thank you very much for having preferred Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay. We are very happy that we have contributed for making your first stay in Portugal a magical one, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is probably the best option in town. Rooms are modern and comfortable and the restaurant offers good quality food at a reasonable price. All staff in general (front desk, bar, restaurant, concierge) are friendly and efficient. The equipment at the gym however needs updating. If I return to Oporto I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Alex R,
Thank you so much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed our staff and services, and thank you for your suggestions. We would also like to inform you that part of our Sheraton Fitness equipment has been renovated this June (all cardio equipment). We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice, modern, decorated with a lot of taste. Excellent personnel and extremely helpful and friendly. As we arrived on my husband's birthday we had a special welcome; they recommended us an excellent restaurant where you can eat fish and we had a great surprise arriving: a nice anniversary cake and champagne! It was really a nice surprise! Very calm and nice neighborhood with an easy access to the city enter. Just great! It is worth going back!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mrs Michelle P,
We thank you for your opinion, which made us very happy. Our team is very committed to meet, if not exceed, guests’ expectations, and we will gladly share your feed-back with the hotel staff.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews