We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Pristina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was stayin at Sheraton Porto Hotel with my wife from 17.04.2013 until 21.04.2013
Hotel was designed very nicely.Rooms are big and very clean. We were situated at 7th SPG floor.Breakfast is great and with fresh pastries .Variety of food selections.Staff is very helpfull and they speak english. They would tell you and answer you any question concerning places ,restaurants and atrractions. Wi-FI avaliable in looby worked perfectly(free of charge).
It is 10 min walk from nearest tram station(Francos) from were you can reach other places to see atrractions in Porto.(tram ticket 1.70 euro valid for one hour,to reload 1.20 euro)
Very near is Mc Donalds (250 m) .
I will definetely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerkurPristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay.
We would also like to thank you for your extensive feed-back, which we will share with our team, and for having taken the time to post it.
We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    642
    121
    40
    22
See reviews for
297
880
68
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Sheraton Porto hotel and it is one of my favorite Sheraton properties, nicely designed with a feeling of open space and cleanliness. I also enjoy the SPA area and the great breakfast with fresh pastries. Rooms are usually very clean, with a nice big bathroom, bathtub with a window over the room, separated shower and wc and a speaker to follow TV and music from the bathtub. Too bad for the lack of Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, the beds at this location are actually quite hard! Please keep up the good service as it keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkytravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your regular stays in Porto, and for having taken the time to post your opinion.
Should you need a mattress softener cover let us know when making your next reservation and we will be most pleased to make it happen for you.
We’re very to be your “home away from home” and look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a well above average Sheraton hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast is very good and includes even caviar and champagne (both imitations but still good). The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help you. Ask them for recommendations for restaurants. The only problem is that the hotel is a bit far from the center, but it is relatively cheap to take a taxi and there is a metro station nearby. The same station, but opposite direction can take you to the airport. And rooms are really cheap for Sheraton standards. The only problem I found was the bed which was too hard for my taste. If I really have to find something else wrong in this hotel, it is the SPA. The pool is too small and hotel guests should pay to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to post your opinion regarding our hotel. We’re glad that you have enjoyed it, and would just like to clarify that the fee that you mention is to access the whole Spa facilities for the entire day, and not just the pool.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Enjoyable stay, very professional, friendly, efficient staff - met 99 percent of my expectations but a little pricey for items within the hotel i.e. Euros 9-50 for a pot of tea in the room is a tad excessive.
Would be good if they offered international newspapers for non-Portuguese speaking guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feed-back, we have taken good note of your suggestions.
We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a trully excellent hotel. What it somewhat lacks in location (it's not exactly in the centre of the old town of Porto) it makes up in aesthetics, quality and service. For what it offers it is excellent value too! More than highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeLeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We’re delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It locates nearby Metro Francos but it is a little out side of city center. Somehow Porto is small city that you could walk (if you like) around the city. So, if you do not have kids and do not mind walk a bit, I could recommend. But if you are really concern about the location, I could recommend InterContinental. Super great lication.
For Sherton, Good size of room and staff are better professional and personal touch than Sheraton Lisboa. But you know, there are some staffs always as an exception. Spa and swimming pool you should pay for usage but you could access gym during 24h as a complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay, and for having taken the time to post your opinion, a much valuable contribution to the quality of our services.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good 5 stars hotel.price affordable considering the category.
Excelent restaurant.On sundays fantastic brunch. On the other days a fixed menu at 20 euros or a la carte at a higher price. On sundays a clown entertains the young children .
Higly recomended.
The spa is superb .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments, which we will share with our team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
With our very best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 106 in Porto
1,280 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 106 in Porto
875 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing