We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a large corporate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Millport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good for a large corporate hotel”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Enjoyable stay, very professional, friendly, efficient staff - met 99 percent of my expectations but a little pricey for items within the hotel i.e. Euros 9-50 for a pot of tea in the room is a tad excessive.
Would be good if they offered international newspapers for non-Portuguese speaking guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feed-back, we have taken good note of your suggestions.
We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    635
    120
    40
    22
See reviews for
295
868
68
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a trully excellent hotel. What it somewhat lacks in location (it's not exactly in the centre of the old town of Porto) it makes up in aesthetics, quality and service. For what it offers it is excellent value too! More than highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeLeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We’re delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It locates nearby Metro Francos but it is a little out side of city center. Somehow Porto is small city that you could walk (if you like) around the city. So, if you do not have kids and do not mind walk a bit, I could recommend. But if you are really concern about the location, I could recommend InterContinental. Super great lication.
For Sherton, Good size of room and staff are better professional and personal touch than Sheraton Lisboa. But you know, there are some staffs always as an exception. Spa and swimming pool you should pay for usage but you could access gym during 24h as a complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay, and for having taken the time to post your opinion, a much valuable contribution to the quality of our services.
Yours sincerely,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good 5 stars hotel.price affordable considering the category.
Excelent restaurant.On sundays fantastic brunch. On the other days a fixed menu at 20 euros or a la carte at a higher price. On sundays a clown entertains the young children .
Higly recomended.
The spa is superb .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments, which we will share with our team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
With our very best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are comparing this to other Sheraton's, I would say this is an average one. It has a spacious room, it was clean, and the gym is OK. The room was modern, and over all it was a nice stay, nothing spectacular. One thing that did upset me was the maid, around 5 PM, just barged into my room without knocking. Thankfully I was just on my computer, and not coming out of the shower or something. Even more concerning is when I brought this up with the front desk, he really didn't feel it was a big deal, and said they were turning down the beds at that time. I asked if it was customary to knock before entering the room, and he really didn't say much to that, and kind of just shrugged.
As for the location, it does take a little effort to get into town. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest train station, or a €20 cab ride. There isn't much around the hotel, so you need to venture out to town if you don't want to eat in the hotel.
Lastly, you do have to pay for the internet, which I find ridiculous in this day and age. That being said, it was only €7.50 a day for the two days I stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Sheraton is a great modern hotel in Porto with comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms and a really fantastic breakfast. We stayed over Easter weekend, which also happened to be my birthday - the hotel was very thoughtful when they delivered us a little box of Easter chocolates that our daughter loved and lovely cake for my birthday. The staff were incredibly helpful on so many levels, but one thing that stands out is when my husband broke a cork when opening a bottle of port - they staff were able to help him open the bottle and even offered him the use of a decanter during our stay. My only minor complaint is there is an extra cost to use the pool / spa. The cost is 10 Euro per person / day, which isn't too expensive, but it wasn't overly apparent when booking that there would be an extra cost. But to be honest - it is worth it, so if you have the time to enjoy then I would do it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanJamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We take this opportunity to clarify that the €10 fee is to use all the Spa facilities, and not only the pool.We’re very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and keep such a good souvenir of our hotel.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently stayed here for three nights during a business trip. Lovely hotel, contemporary without being clinical and excellent attentive service without being irritating. The room was perfect, excellently clean, great size, quirky bathroom. All very good and what I would expect from a Sheraton. the breakfast was very enjoyable and in a beautiful art deco styled room. The only issues were that for my first two nights the security key for my room failed to work and I had to go down 10 floors to tell reception. The room was also extraordinarily hot even with the AC on full, an issue that my colleagues said also affected them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemisstravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATavares, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed-back.
We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you, and would like to inform that the procedure in place requires staff to knock on the door prior to entering the room, and that Internet can be accessed free of charge at the Link@Sheraton, next to the Hotel’s reception.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing