We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for leisure as well as business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We holidayed in a Club room for five nights in August 2012. The room was excellent: it was very clean, it was quiet, the beds were comfortable and the shower was very good.

The hotel deserves our 5* rating, but we do have a few minor criticisms. We thought the facilities in the Club lounge were only average compared with Club lounges in other Sheratons, Marriotts and Hiltons we have stayed in. Though there was a computer in the lounge the internet access was very poor and there was no free wifi for your own laptop or tablet. However, internet access from the computers near reception was quite a lot better.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and this was excellent, a very wide choice of dishes with eggs cooked to order.

For tourism the location is pretty good, although of course it is not in the old town (a UNESCO World Heritage Site). The metro is only a ten minute walk from the hotel and provides a fast efficient service into the centre. There is also a good bus service along the main street nearby which can take you either into the centre or to the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Kathryn99,
We would like to thank you for the preference you showed in choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion regarding the wifi and the Club Lounge will be shared with the Management team, in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Business trip: staying almost 3 weeks, the notes from other posters are correct, this is a very modern and very clean hotel. The checkin was great and my room is nice and quiet. Service: substantial very helpful staff, speak a number of languages and go for exceeding expectations. The food is of a good quality, breakfast is substantial and worth the money. Room service I have used most nights and is efficient, prompt and the food nice and hot, served on a hot plate. In the bar the team is great and hold polite conversations with you if you want. I must mention Edgar was a really nice member of staff

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Rudenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Michael R,
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.
We are glad to learn that, during your three weeks with us, you have enjoyed our rooms, our staff and our food and beverage outlets.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa soon.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice rooms very neat and clean ,the staff is really kind and helpful from the reception to the concierge are really well rained .
The food at restaurant is ok ,can be better for a place like Oporto where the Traditional ,regional whatever you want to call food overall in Portugal is good.
I dislike the Spa Nails treatment ,the nail stylist is a brazilian lady with no professional work ethics ignoring the customers ,even talking and complaint in a harsh words while me and other lady where waiting for her to make an appointment ,she did not realize that I speak fluently portuguese and understant every word that she was saying .If she is not satisfying with her job quite and find another one .Please don't give a bad reputation to such nice hotel

Room Tip: Any room 2 th floor is quite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear CrisaG,

We would like to thank you for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay.
We would also like to thank you for having taken the time to give us your feed-back, an important contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We would like to inform you that the hairdresser is an external service of the hotel. However, we have shared your opinion with the person responsible of this service, so that the appropriate measures can be taken in order to prevent this attitude to happen again in the future.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again at our property.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Attended a conference and stayed in the hotel on a non-club floor. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, housekeeping is excellent and the rooms are quiet. The club floor is always available the stocked appropriately with snacks all day and a good, full breakfast. The meeting rooms are very good and the banquet staff professional and prompt in their service. The bar and restaurant are quite good though slightly expensive.
The front desk staff was most accommodating with professional staff 24/7 - no groggy "night manager". Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a high floor on the back side.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Steven J,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management team, in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future!

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Modern business hotel . Room very spacious and comfortable, well designed bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Got a good room-only rate, so Breakfast was additional 22 Euro . It was very good, lots of options, good quality food, good service, though hot food could be hotter. Egg chef at counter to make fresh omelettes, poached eggs etc . There are other options on the nearby Boavista avenue if you fancy something a bit cheaper. Reception staff were helpful and professional. Use of swimming pool/spa for 10 Euro, and used it on one of the days. Clean, quiet and calm, nice getaway for a couple of hours to relax. Staff at spa reception were particularly helpful. Free use of hotel computers in lobby of you want to access the internet for free, otherwise there is a charge for wi-fi in the rooms. Its a little outside of the city centre, but so are lots of the big hotels in Porto, but a taxi to Riberia (old town)was 9 Euro, and the hop-on hop-off bus for the city tours stops not far from the hotel which we availed of one day. Good Option if staying in Porto.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property, services and associates.
Be sure that our staff strives all efforts to ensure that all our guests may enjoy an unforgettable experience at our hotel.
We take this opportunity to inform you that, in a next opportunity, you can also take the metro to get to the city centre which is about 500m straight forward from the hotel.
We do look forward to welcome you in a not too distant future.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here this week, and know this hotel from numerous stays in the past. It's a good quality business hotel. Generally the staff are very good and the rooms are comfortable. Valet parking/Door guys are fantastic and always very welcoming, and that's a good start to the visit. Given the price and status of this hotel I would expect the wi-fi to be free, and as a whole this isn't a cheap hotel (drinks, snacks etc also very expensive), and that certainly marks them down in my rating. Convenient location for the airport and the city, and relatively easy access to the motorway network from here, although it does get very busy in this area at rush hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCLSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear SCLSussex,

Thank you so much for your nice comments.
We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our property on your last visit.
Although the wi-fi is a paid service, we would like to inform you that you can have free access to the internet through our Link@Sheraton, located in the lobby next to the reception.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I am staying here for 3 days, 1 day left. The hotel is very nice but breakfast has been cold both days. In a hotel where they charge 200€ for a massage is it too much to ask for the food to be hot! I mentioned it to restaurant manager yesterday and expected better today, but no.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear donald6420,

We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We are sorry we haven't been able to meet your expectations. We apologize for the fact that you mention about breakfast (which we will investigate in order to prevent that from happening again in the future), and would like to clarify that the prices of our Spa treatments vary between EUR 65 and EUR 200 (EUR 200 being the 4 hand Satori massage, given by 2 therapists, during 60 minutes).
We do look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#9 of 108 in Porto
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.2 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $148 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing