We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good third visit”
Review of HF Ipanema Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HF Ipanema Park
Ranked #43 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel, and I am still just as impressed. After reading other reviews which complain of varying issues well after the event, I feel it fair to suggest that they should be addressed with the management team at the time. During our recent stay we experienced a couple of problems which were dealt with satisfactorily and in a timely manner, firstly over the booking and secondly a plumbing issue, a broken tap, both of which sorted out within an hour, by staff who could not have been more polite or diligent. We had a suite that was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast offered a mass of choice and along with other meals is of a good quality and reasonably priced, as is the price of rooms.
However the real difference is made by the front desk staff, who as I have mentioned in previous reviews go out of there way to make the customers stay a very comfortable one. As Impanema Park is situated half way between the city centre and the coast( Foz ), it is ideal for trips to either, and there is an extensive public transport system and a taxi rank outside the Hotel. As a frequent visitor to Portugal I will continue to use this Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the relatively small premium for an exec room or a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for HF Ipanema Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Found this hotel and was quite surprised by the standard room offer which came to us at a price of 3-4 star hotel. However, the facilities were just so-so... and does not compare with five star hotels. For starters, the room smelt a bit odd (not fresh) and had very tired and quite old furnitures. The wash room was quite ok but not five star quality in terms of accessories provided. No coffee / tea makers in the room and the swimming pool (quite small) at the roof-top was not useable as the weather was not good during the 2 days we were around. Quite surprised that the gentleman handling travel desk did not speak english and did not want to respond to our basic queries like where can we get public transport, etc. On the pros, the hotel is quite close to bus stop, access to city center was quick (with bus 200) and the breakfast was quite good with reasonable spread.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venkat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFHoteisFenix, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your time and comment on trip advisor.com.
Following your review we would like to inform that we improved some rooms between the 10th and 15th floor that have now new decoration and more comfort.
Therefore and for future reservations we invite you to reserve the business or pool rooms.
Referring the other suggestions we took note in order to provide better service in the near future.
Best regards,
Liliane Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good location when traveling with car.
Good breakfast except for the juices.
The shower is terrible! The water goes from cold to very hot and cold again in a few seconds, several times during a shower, even if you don't change the temperature.
My child got hurt with the high temperature of the water.
The standard room is too old.
It is very poor in the amenities... Not even a body cream... Which is not acceptable at a 5 star hotel.
A lot of noise from the other rooms.
Long wait at the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFHoteisFenix, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Sandra,
Thank for posting your review on tripadvisor.com.
We were very surprised with your observation once we did not receive any information during your stay.
Nevertheless we will check with our technical team in order to solve if there is any problem.
We suggest that in future situations please contact immediately our reception desk in order to verify in time.
Best regards,
Liliane Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night, for a very short city trip.

Room: spacious, clean, comfortable, nice bathroom
Breakfast: good assortment, everyone will find something
Extras: nice pool on the rooftop

100% recommendable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatinaViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed a couple of days on business recently. The hotel was clean and tidy and appeared well run. Bedroom of good size with very large bed which was very comfortable. Staff at the hotel were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Hotel runs a shuttle bus to and from the airport which is €6 per person one way. Taxi from airport about €20

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very correct hotel, although really giving a 4 star (not 5) service. Rooms are very nice, the wi-fi is included in accommodation and having a garage helps if, as in our case, you drive to Oporto.
The breakfast is correct but it could improve (e.g. no fried eggs with your bacon, a dreadful orange juice) and the bar and room service are not to recommend as a place to eat ( we tried the Francesinhas and a steak and do not recommend them).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with all the amenities that make your stay more comfortable. Free wifi working fine, nice breakfast buffet with amazing fresh fruit salads, clean rooms. Two cons: no view from any room ( do not bother asking for a higher floor) and to get to historical Porto you will need a short cab ride. Ideal if your meeting is closeby.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank drtuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.0 mi away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#27 of 108 in Porto
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
0.6 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 108 in Porto
918 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Porto
Vila Gale Porto
#41 of 108 in Porto
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Ipanema Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Ipanema Park

Address: Rua de Serralves 124 | 4150-702 Porto, Porto 4150-702, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Porto
#34 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — HF Ipanema Park 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star hotel for demanding clients.A hotel that connects comfort, a great service, sympathy and quality to a smart choice!Having been for a long time a reference among the hotels of Oporto, the HF Ipanema Park has reinforced its arguments thanks to a recent remodelling process, which has turned it into an extraordinary example of environmental efficiency that is positively reflected in the comfort of its guests.Sophistication is a common aspect between the atmosphere of the rooms and social areas, with an emphasis on the panoramic Top of the Roof bar with a pool and a unique view over the mouth of the River Douro, and the free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the entire hotel. In such a welcoming and comfortable hotel, only its proximity to the most sophisticated and charming area of the city will convince you to go out.At the Jardim d'Inverno restaurant, both the Portuguese cuisine and the exotic flavours are dressed with the refinement of Chef Agostinho Teixeira. At the Coffee-Shop near the Twin Trees bar, our light meals will surprise you.At the HF Ipanema Park you always have more than you think, for less that you can imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your HF Ipanema Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Ipanema Park Porto
Hf Ipanema Park Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing