We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price/quality hotel in Porto”
Review of HF Ipanema Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HF Ipanema Park
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Porto
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best price/quality hotel in Porto”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was just for holiday and it was amazing. The room is huge, the bar is very nice, the service is efficient. Its location gives you fast accesses to everywhere by car. The price was unbelievable for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luismelo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    512
    236
    83
    68
See reviews for
244
486
37
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came to celebrate my birthday, and my laptop was stolen from the hotel lobby during my second night. It could've only be done by the stuff, who weren't very helpful in trying to find it. I basically had to beg them to look in different places. Security camera wasn't looking where the laptop was stolen, so only the stuff would know that. I had to ask them to check the security camera, and I felt that they didn't even do it. A smug hotel regional manager (or something) said that he can't do anything, and was kinda patronizing just repeating the same things standing way too close to me, likewise as the staff. It's probably a Portuguese thing, but I don't like someone standing so close to me, especially a possible criminal, I find it threatening.

Also the pool is small, not very like in the picture. The breakfast was good. The room was ok.



P.S. why would someone steal a cheapish laptop without password or a charger? I travel with a baby so hopefully no-one trying to access the pics on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFHoteisFenix, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Karl, thanks for posting your review in tripadvisor.com.
As explained before by our Front of House Manager, the hotel is not responsible for any dropped items in the lobby or any other public part of the hotel.
As you would certain remember, you’ve claimed you’ve lost your laptop in the night of 27th, when you were at the bar. The complaint about the lost laptop came on the on 28th by dawn.

However our staff refers that, after solving some indelicate issues caused by you, they saw you leaving the bar with it.

The barman who attend you along with so many other employers, have been working with us for many years, since the hotel opening, for which we have total confidence in their behavior.

Nevertheless all the situation was explained and closed during the little chat you’ve had with our Front of House Manager.

Marta Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in this beautiful, luxury and spacious hotel in an excecutive room on the 11th floor with an amazing view over the city and the coast.
The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful and it was a pleasure to arrive there.
I had a very attractive room with a good quality king size bed, very comfortable, really a lovely room with a lovely view, free internet AND: Good Value!
The breakfast was very good with lovely pastries, fresh fruits and a great variety of choice.
Also the location was fine, somewhere in the centre, but not too crowded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabellebigandstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel with 7 girlfriends, would definately go back there. The staff were really friendly and helpfull. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and suitably fitted. The breakfast selection was marvellous with cereal, bacon, eggs beans, fruit and various selection of cake and bread didn't have to eat for the rest of the day! The Pool was as mentioned before quite small but for us it wasn't a problem as we had it to ourselves most of the time being a bit out of season. The hotel is a short distance from the centre and we took taxis in, which cost around 6-7euros. Haven't rated the Spa as we didn't use it. Will definately be going back on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with 6 friends for 3 nights on a girls trip. The hotel is large, the rooms comfortable with a nice roof terrace and pool which during the summer months is a bar called Zenith. The hotel is about 15 mins from the airport. We paid 80 euros for a private transfer as originally there were 8 of us but I think you can get a cab from the taxi rank right outside the hotel for about 25 euros it just depends how many are traveling. Taxis always at the hotel and compared to the uk very cheap - about 5 or 6 euros into town so only a couple of euros each for our party. There is a gym which satisfied our only gym addict , a shop and helpful onsiege who booked us some restaurants - and the staff were very pleasant. Slight problem getting hot tea and coffee - need to stipulate milk and sugar and dry hot or will just appear black and tepid but we got there in the end. Enjoyed our stay here and would recommend. It's not in the centre but as I said taxis are cheap and you are equi distant from the airport, motasinhos (the beach) and the town.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeansandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel, and we were even more impressed this time round. Without doubt the staff make this establishment a quality experience. We stayed for eleven nights on the eleventh floor in an executive room which was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast offered a substantial choice of hot and cold food and the foyer area has a shop. We would like to thank all the staff we encountered, especially Anna Lucia and Nuno, for making our stay so pleasurable. We will be going back a third time in the new year.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms from the 10th floor upwards facing the River Dourro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFHoteisFenix, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Keith, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for enhancing our staff and their professionalism.
We are very delighted to read that you’ve really enjoyed your stay with us and consider to come back in the new year.
We’ll be very glad to welcome you once again and if you need any help don’t hesitate to contact us!

Marta Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the time you enter you feel as if you were in the LONDON HILTON at a fraction of the cost.
I booked suite for 85euro a night I had a lounge with leather suite, table, chairs, flat screen 42 inch TV.. King size bed soft head sinking pillows, fridge. 42 inch flat screen TV plenty of hanging space and drawes,
Located 10 min bus ride from PORTO CENTRE for 2euro each way and being dropped in the city centre. Taxi rank outside the hotel, secure hotel car parking a little costly at 11 euro per 24 hours. Excellant staff more than helpful from the bar, reception, front door, room maids cannot fault anything they did. Cannot see the writer Womm staying at the same place as I

Room Tip: where ever you slep it will or should be quiet I had a room next to the lifts and not once did this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WELSHMAN1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.0 mi away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#27 of 108 in Porto
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 108 in Porto
906 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Porto
Vila Gale Porto
#40 of 108 in Porto
1,108 reviews
3.6 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Ipanema Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Ipanema Park

Property: HF Ipanema Park
Address: Rua de Serralves 124 | 4150-702 Porto, Porto 4150-702, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Porto
#34 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — HF Ipanema Park 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star hotel for demanding clients.A hotel that connects comfort, a great service, sympathy and quality to a smart choice!Having been for a long time a reference among the hotels of Oporto, the HF Ipanema Park has reinforced its arguments thanks to a recent remodelling process, which has turned it into an extraordinary example of environmental efficiency that is positively reflected in the comfort of its guests.Sophistication is a common aspect between the atmosphere of the rooms and social areas, with an emphasis on the panoramic Top of the Roof bar with a pool and a unique view over the mouth of the River Douro, and the free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the entire hotel. In such a welcoming and comfortable hotel, only its proximity to the most sophisticated and charming area of the city will convince you to go out.At the Jardim d'Inverno restaurant, both the Portuguese cuisine and the exotic flavours are dressed with the refinement of Chef Agostinho Teixeira. At the Coffee-Shop near the Twin Trees bar, our light meals will surprise you.At the HF Ipanema Park you always have more than you think, for less that you can imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HF Ipanema Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Ipanema Park Porto
Hf Ipanema Park Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing