We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, fab, fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nasoni Guest Hostel
Ranked #178 of 259 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Reviewed July 6, 2013

In a great part of town and despite being on a very trendy street with lots of night-life, I am very happy to say (especially as a noise-sensitive person who will easily turn into Oscar the Grouch) I wasn't at all disturbed by the noise. Front desk service was so helpful, parking convenient, great restaurants in area, awesome shopping just a stone's throw.... honestly, not a negative thing to say about the place! A must if you are staying in Porto. And don't get mistaken - it's not a place ridden with broke and obnoxious, young backpackers! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We were very pleased to know that you really enjoy your stay and our team!
We do everything we can to have satisfied guests, like you :0)
Thank you so much for your comment and score!!

Hope so see you soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The receptionists, all of them, were very friendly and helpful, but that's about the only good thing about the hostel.
I understand that it's a hostel and not Intercontinental, but some things are basic. We were staying in a separate room with private bathroom. The room was small and not clean, not to say dirty, the bathroom was in separate room and the water was hardly running, but the worst of all was the matress. It was very small and we could feel each and every spring in it. The bed was making noises each time I moved, and I moved a lot because I couldn't sleep on this terrible matress.
On the next morning I complained about the bed and they said they'll see what they can do. We stayed in the hostel for 4 nights and nothing happened.
If you care about your back do NOT stay in this hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vires_et_Ignara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NasoniGuestHostel, Gerente at Nasoni Guest Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

The Nasoni Guest Hostel apreciates you comment and complaint.
Our team does everything they can to please our guests and because of that we really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay. All the mattresses were changed recently to ensure that our customers have a comfortably sleep. We really enjoy to have you back so you can have a diferrent perspective about our hostel, team and city.

Hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First of all, a big thanks to Catia, the nicest receptionist we ever met!!! She showed us on the map, where to go, what to see, and where to eat traditional Portos food. Second of all, its great place to stay, we gonna go bk there for a 100% , really good location, a bit noisy at night, but ear plugs will do the job ;) or u just can go downstairs ( outside of the hotel) and join the party, rooms are clean and every single room got its own theme, ours was called "galeria" so we had beautiful paintings all over our room. Highly recommended! !!♥

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaIska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This guesthouse was my first experience of staing in a guesthouse/hostel, it is absolutely wonderfull, i arived here after staying in 5 star hotels in lisbon and found i liked this place the best.

The hotels location is right in the centre and easy to find when you come out of the train station.

The staff at this hotel are wonderfull and very friendly and added to my stay. We had lots of conversations and they showed me all the best bits about porto

I stayed in the ciema room wich was very nice, lots of old cinema posters and equipment and big windows that let you see out onto the street.

The place is very very clean and tidy and relaxing. It ahs a boutique feel to the place with themed rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hostel was a great place, with lovely helpful staff and an eclectic vintage style. It was probably the most upmarket hostel I've stayed in and the free breakfast, walking tour and great service, coupled with the central location made this a great stay. It did get a little loud on the Saturday night (the hotel is smack bang in the centre of the Porto night scene) but we were prepared for that and that was my only gripe. Overall, excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank case02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Beautiful hostel in the heart of Oporto night of Oporto, every room is furnished in a very detailed vintage style, like the wine room in which I stayed. The staff is really kind and helpful, good breakfast at the vintage cafè next to it. Simply perfect!!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank steffa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Old building but totally renovated. Old-style furniture and vintage products make you feel returning into the past. We stayed in a double room (there are mix and double rooms in offer) which has a old-style bed that was really nice. We later on our trip found out that queen Amelia had the same bed in her palace Pena in Sintra (near Lisbon) :) In the room there was a private bathroom (not all room has them) but it was funny as also bathroom was old-style one; bathroom was not separate from the rest of the room by walls as usually in these days but only by wooden walls so if you have problems with the privacy ask what type of the bathroom the room has. we found it very funny as all the room has old-style furniture but with modern service!
Hostel is located in the center so this is just perfect. Breakfast included in the price is offered in a nice bar near hostel. Street where hostel is located has nice bars and few smaller clubs. If you hardly fall asleep maybe this place is not a good option. Street is not a hard-party place but has some noise. We didn't have any problems with anything so we really liked the place. Stuff is really nice. They immediately offer you a drink of Porto wine as a 'welcome' :) Also common area is really relaxing!!
Place is worth more votes and comments and a higher position in a ranking list of porto's tripadvisors accommodation. Really nice place!

Room Tip: Ask what type of the bathroom does a double room has in case you have privacy problems :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someone016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 259 in Porto
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oporto City Hostel
Oporto City Hostel
#41 of 259 in Porto
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
0.5 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#66 of 109 in Porto
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 109 in Porto
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasoni Guest Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasoni Guest Hostel

Address: Galeria de Paris 82, Porto 4050-284, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 259 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nasoni Guest Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nasoni Guest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing