We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nasoni Guest Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$286
$268
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$236
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
24
34
13
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
13
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 82 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hostel was a great place, with lovely helpful staff and an eclectic vintage style. It was probably the most upmarket hostel I've stayed in and the free breakfast, walking tour and great service, coupled with the central location made this a great stay. It did get a little loud on the Saturday night (the hotel is smack bang in the centre of the Porto night scene) but we were prepared for that and that was my only gripe. Overall, excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank case02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Beautiful hostel in the heart of Oporto night of Oporto, every room is furnished in a very detailed vintage style, like the wine room in which I stayed. The staff is really kind and helpful, good breakfast at the vintage cafè next to it. Simply perfect!!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank steffa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Old building but totally renovated. Old-style furniture and vintage products make you feel returning into the past. We stayed in a double room (there are mix and double rooms in offer) which has a old-style bed that was really nice. We later on our trip found out that queen Amelia had the same bed in her palace Pena in Sintra (near Lisbon) :) In the room there was a private bathroom (not all room has them) but it was funny as also bathroom was old-style one; bathroom was not separate from the rest of the room by walls as usually in these days but only by wooden walls so if you have problems with the privacy ask what type of the bathroom the room has. we found it very funny as all the room has old-style furniture but with modern service!
Hostel is located in the center so this is just perfect. Breakfast included in the price is offered in a nice bar near hostel. Street where hostel is located has nice bars and few smaller clubs. If you hardly fall asleep maybe this place is not a good option. Street is not a hard-party place but has some noise. We didn't have any problems with anything so we really liked the place. Stuff is really nice. They immediately offer you a drink of Porto wine as a 'welcome' :) Also common area is really relaxing!!
Place is worth more votes and comments and a higher position in a ranking list of porto's tripadvisors accommodation. Really nice place!

Room Tip: Ask what type of the bathroom does a double room has in case you have privacy problems :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someone016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been for one night in a double room (with bathroom) in the nasoni guest hostel. The room was small with a toilet, shower and sink divided from the rest of the room with a tent. This, together with the missing elevator were the only downsides of the hostel. The receptionist however helped us taking the luggage to the second floor. The people in the hostel were fantastic. They didn't had a cot for our baby available (all were used) so they went to buy one!!! Even in some 4 stars hotels in this situation we had to let the baby sleep with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeffeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Nasoni guest hostel.

We had the room Galeria, double room with shared bathroom. When we booked that was the only one available, and we weren't sure whether it would e a good idea to get a room with shared bathroom...in truth we had no problems at all! The bathroom is very clean and equipped with 2 showers...we never had to wait in line!

The room was really nice, finely furnished in a truly original way.

The staff is adorable, everyone is really helpful in any way they can! We asked them to book restaurants for us, to check our booking for a guided tour, etc...they don't mind, they're really really nice!

Plus...breakfast is included and served right nextdoor...in the Galeria de Paris, we never ate there other than for breakfat, but the breakfast was nice, modest but enjoyable! Glass of juice, tea or cofee, slice of cake, small fruit salad, jelly, butter and bread!

The only thing you want to be careful about is the nightlife in the street...we didn't mind at all, actually we enjoyed it, but in the weekend it might get quite noisy if you wanna have an early night! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenagalli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews