We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Mercearia das Flores
Ranked #108 of 1,633 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Grocery shop selling portuguese and organic goods. We have a few tables inside and outside. Products from our menu are also available to buy in the shop; products that we sell can also be served to your table.
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. So good beer, wine, food and lovely service in great atmosphere. We're definitly going to visit this place at least one more time before we leave Porto!

Helpful?
Thank DoctorCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    136
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow - what a great salad in small deli cafe in the heart of Porto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Super delicious salad with cured ham and cheese. Very reasonable priced even though the portion size wasn't that big. Good home made lemonade too. Open also on Sundays.

I highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aino763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OMG Amazing food and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Wow, just wow...
This place is really special. Their ham platter of local meats is just divine. The fried sheep's cheese was incredible. The salads and other dishes also great. One of the best meals I've had and ridiculously inexpensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very nice place. A modern version of typical Portuguese "casa de petiscos". Very nice beers and excellent food . Is located at Rua das flores that was recently renovated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarSLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely fresh food, good quality products in small portions. Perfect for a light lunch/ snack. However, service was extremely slow and we had to wait around 5 minutes standing at the till until the guy who was behind the counter figured out how to work the cash register. He might have been new but none of the other people working there seemed in any hurry to help him.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercearia das Flores also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Mercearia das Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing