We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome”
Review of Casa Agricola

Casa Agricola
Reserve with
Casa Agricola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 2,111 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casa Agrícola is a place full of history where time waited for you!
Reviewed May 11, 2017

In a lovely old building the restaurant upstairs is delightful with family portraits on the walls. Very popular with locals - always a good sign - the staff were friendly, fun and very welcoming to our large party. The food was fabulous! Highly reccommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank junoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2017

We were looking for a restaurant outside of the city center to avoid the crowds, that's how we found Casa Agricola. We have made a reservation in advance, and glad we did, because the restaurant was full the evening we were there, and it was a Monday. The ambiance and the style of the place is really nice, and so the service, the waiters were kind, attentive and helpful (we don't speak any Portuguese). We were 3 persons, and one of us had pork medallions as a main, which was really tasty, another person had chicken breast filled with smoked and mozzarelly, also very good. And the third of us picked duck breast, which we cannot really praise; the meat tasted really "wild", it was not a god culinary experience. So, if you're looking for a non-toursity place with nice service, opt for Casa Agricola, but skip the duck in our opinion. All in all, it was a nice experince!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clizzy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Cosy restaurant where we enjoyed very fresh fish (octopus or monkfish) including excellent port wine glasses either as aperitif (white) or after dinner (red)

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank floflo5896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

This restaurant and bar has several spaces that fit wonderfully for an evening with some drinks and nice music in the background.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank sneto2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This place came recommended by our landlord. The room upstairs is lovely, and the pre-dinner offerings of bread, olives and butter with tuna pate were fine (just be aware, non of this is gratis).

We shared the octopus and black pork tournedos mains. Both were just OK, but our local pub in Melbourne does much better. Like many things in Porto this reminds you of what you might expect in the 1970s. The Monte Cascas Colherda 2014 we shared was fine, and well priced at about 14 Euros.

I'd suggest giving this a miss and instead going across the road for some wonderful roast pork and wines in the Mercado Bom Sucesso.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Agricola also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing