We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Agricola

Casa Agricola
Reserve with
Casa Agricola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,610 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casa Agrícola is a place full of history where time waited for you!
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

we had an excellent dinner, great wine, perfectly cooked meat, fantastic location, nice staff.
Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambradinuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    165
    43
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Cllose to the Hotel da Musica, this place is an excellent option for a meal. I was there twice, in the upper level (the restaurant), one for lunch, the other for dinner. In both cases I was fully satisfied. It is not the cheapest place in Porto, but I would say satisfaction is garanteed. Service is profesional and the dinning room is quite nice. Tables are rather separated each other, a not very common issue. No doubt I will be back there any time in Porto.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack_the_Fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Great locals experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is clearly a locals favourite - very close to the Casa De Musica hotel so a good choice if you are staying there and don't want to be bothered going back into the centre. Service friendly and professional and the food and wine excellent. Great value for money. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Agricola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Obviously a fav of locals. Upstairs in old quaint church. Had fish dinner. Best rest in the area of Musica Hotel. 7:30--earliest seating, typical European--not to my liking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“uma maravilhosa introdução à Portgal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived late last night to Porto. Casa Agricola was around the block. The ambiance was perfect for our first night in Portugal. We had the bacalhau carpaccio and soup of the day (pumpkin), then had the grilled polva (octopus) and seafood risotto! The polvo was cooked perfectly - tender and thick! Wow. The wine selection local great tinto from Douro. The service was fabulous; even we finished dinner - almost midnight. The dinner space high end. Dessert was simple and decadent - had the creme Flan and chocolate mousse. Price quite reasonable for the experience and taste. Would recommend for those staying near Casa de Musica. Enjoy - we did! Enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RenanteSolivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Agricola also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing