We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant around Boavista”
Review of Casa Agricola

Casa Agricola
Reserve with
Casa Agricola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 1,661 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casa Agrícola is a place full of history where time waited for you!
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant around Boavista”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had one of the best dinners ever in this restaurant. Great atmosphere, friendly service and the food was great. Chateaubriand with tartare and green asparagus: best ever!!! The wine recommended by our waiter was excellent as well.
Starter, main course, bottle of wine and dessert for 2 persons, only 70 euro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    175
    45
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“vacanza portoghese”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I ate in Casagricola Restaurant in the city of porto in portugal.
the food was good and the staff was careful and helpfull. i paid the bill and i left a tip that was more than 25% of the total.
after that, i booked for the next day, and the waiter ( i cant remember if his name is joao) wrote my name on a paper.
the next night i came back to the restaurant and i found with bitterness that the dining room was occupied by portuguese doctors. there wasn't place for us even if i had a reservation.
this would means that a tourist is less important than a doctor.
i would like to tell that i'm a doctor too.
i think that after this behavior i will hardly return in this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“food ok”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very traditional food, not bad not great. Feel like that the restaurant need a revamp. The location is good and the bar it is also nice for some drinks after work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

All the 3 dishes we ordered were delicious. The atmosphere and the service couldn't have been more satisfactory. Perfect quality/price match..definitely a place to visit again. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Late night bar with good restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food is very good and can be served in the bar as well as the restaurant, the bar stays open late albeit food stops at 10.30/11. We had the game sausage and the hake au gratin.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Agricola also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing