We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza”

S Martino Restaurant
Ranked #640 of 1,678 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice place - very quiet restaurant on first floor. Excellent starters and very good pizza.
Staff is friendly and polite. Inexpensive food and beverages.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiking110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    53
    22
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Pasta”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stumbled upon this pizza restaurant and really enjoyed our meal. It's on the second floor and we were not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised by the service and the quality of the food. Pizza was excellent and the Black pasta with squid ink (I know it sounds weird but give it atry!) was great and had an ample amount of seafood. It's a local joint which made it even more authentic!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pleasureseeker2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Many visits, always loved it.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I usually come here multiple times whenever I visit Porto. It's affordable and delicious--I highly recommend the gnocchi and the pizza, which is some of the best I've had. It's casual and small, with a nice vibe, and the wait staff have always been pleasant. You can linger over your meal without feeling rushed. I also personally know locals who come here frequently, which I think is a recommendation. For those of you who, like me, have not properly mastered the metric system--the 50 cm large pizza is enormous!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happily_Peripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I don't know why that last person only gave one star, this place was amazing, we ate here once and then got a take out the next night because we were so impressed. The pizzas are really big and have delicious toppings. I recommend the ham cheese and rocket (which is actually a lot fancier than it sounds) it was parmesan shavings and prosciutto ham with rocket on top. I have uploaded a photo of our take one, which was for 2 people to share. It was shaped like a heart which was a nice touch. The staff here are really friendly and it was really busy when we walked past most nights. It has a great atmosphere and a lovely looking little place. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KL529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S Martino Restaurant also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to S Martino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing