We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Views”
other travelers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
LIVING ROOM
HALL
VIEW
HOUSE PLANT
ROOM
ROOM
WC
LIVING ROOM
HALL
VIEW OF THE HOUSE BY DAY
TRAIN STATION SÃO BENTO
GAIA - PORTO
SERRA OF PILAR
ARRABIDA BRIDGE
CLERIGOS TOWER
HOUSE OF MUSIC
PORT WINE CELLARS
VIEW OF THE HOUSE BY NIGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
thoson
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great apartment lovely host Maguel was very helpful showed us round the apartment gave us information about area,Porto is Fab lots to do and see,go on the tour buses the red line takes you to a place called Foz it is on the coast and is stunning.If you are able to walk go round the city you see so much on foot.The only downside to the apartment is the hill it is very steep so need to be very fit to get to the top.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee C
Fullerton, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location for Porto, Miguel is great”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Miguel was delightful! Very considerate and communicative regarding our reservation.
Great location for both sides of the river: walk down the cobblestone street to Gaia and the riverfront and restaurants, walk up a few steps to the teleférico to glide down, or cross the walking bridge to the Porto side then cross the river on the water taxi to come back across! The view of both sides of the river was spectacular from this cozy gem. It has everything you need: clothes washer, furnished kitchen, living room, Netflix, internet access, 2 large comfortable beds, and great views. And a great chalkboard wall to write about your stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bb202016
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and wonderful location”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You really can't go wrong with this apartment. The location and the view are second to none. It is ideal for 4 adults (2 couples as the beds are doubles) The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of wardrobe space. All linen and towels are provided plus a hairdryer (always a plus!) There are two coffee machines for making breakfast coffees, Nespresso, or filter. We used both and they were both good. There is a large fridge and small freezer, although we only had breakfast at the apartment, so did not test the cooker. I can't stress enough how wonderful the view is, and how uplifting it is to see it each morning and evening! You are well located here for all the port caves, the river trips and the metro. We could easily walk to all the sights we wanted to see, and to great restaurants and a couple of supermarkets (including the fabulous El Corte Ingles) We are all totally in love with Porto and this apartment. Miguel, the host, is very welcoming and friendly and responded quickly to all my questions about Porto and the apartment before we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX_honeym...
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly the best view!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was amazing, clean and in a wonderful location. Beds were comfortable and the apartment had lots of things we needed. Convenient to bus/trains and douro river. Miguel was a great host and we cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
St Helens, England
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Exceptional, truly exceptional”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed here with friends for 3 nights in August and I can honestly say it exceeded all our expectations.
Right form the booking, Miguel was excellent which set the tone for our stay. His response to our inquiry was quick and friendly he included accurate directions with the booking. He was there as promised to greet us at the apartment. What a guy he is too, really friendly and clearly passionate about Porto and music !
The apartment itself has superb views of the river, the town of Porto and the iconic bridge. Don't bother bringing toiletries, there are enough to last a lifetime, teas also. The kitchen is great for breakfast or cooking a meal if you so wished. The bedrooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The apartment also has the biggest bed settee that we had ever seen, we christened it the BFG after the giant, it's that big.
Even though the cable car runs right overhead, you don't hear it at all, and you always know where you are staying.
You are on a hill, mind you where isn't in Porto ? You will be climbing up to the apartment or down from it. My top tip is that you can use the car park lift which is half way down as a shortcut to remove the worst of the climb.
We all loved Porto and will definitely stay here when we return, if we can get in that is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing from the beds to the view and everything in between
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OoohAlex
1 review
“The place to be in Porto!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great view, great place, nice deco and more than well welcomed by the owner himself. Muito obrigado Miguel!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toshi1192
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I decided here!! Coz,view !!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was my guess very lucky.
Coz, when I was checking accommodations saw this view ....!!!!
So check...BINGO!!!
Straight away send to booking message.
Miguel is very friendly & very funny.
Also,apartment was so organized. Easy to stay & enjoy.
This time was by myself. My wife was working so I went to Portugal by myself.
But,he has 2 apartments..1 for 6 persons ,1 for 8 persons apartments.
Guess what???
I don't need to write...read other reviews !!! See photos!!!
You'll understand in second.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing