We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW what a view”
other travelers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
LIVING ROOM
HALL
VIEW
HOUSE PLANT
ROOM
ROOM
WC
LIVING ROOM
HALL
VIEW OF THE HOUSE BY DAY
TRAIN STATION SÃO BENTO
GAIA - PORTO
SERRA OF PILAR
ARRABIDA BRIDGE
CLERIGOS TOWER
HOUSE OF MUSIC
PORT WINE CELLARS
VIEW OF THE HOUSE BY NIGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
007leigh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW what a view”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lot of time looking for an apartment in Ribeira for our stay when I came across Miguel's apartment and thought it's better to be looking at Ribeira than from it, what a view. The apartment is spacious for four adults and well equipped even down to the umbrellas. We had four night break and loved every moment. Porto has a really good feel about the city, plenty of places to visit and excellent restaurants, quality and price for food and drinks.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views
Liked least: Steep hills
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIROCCO21...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we wanted to try something else than staying in a hotel,to have more than a room especially with our daughter.
The flat was great,high on the hill with beautiful views of Porto and the River.
Miguel was there on our arrival and very welcoming.
everything in the appartment was great ,the kitchen was well equiped,the bedrooms had good beds,bathroom a bit small but had a very good shower.
only negative would be the sofa in the living room which was the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever sat on and the TV which had satellite but most channels were in arabics and no kids channels

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views,close to attractions ( restaurants,boat trips, cable car...) Miguel friendlyness
Liked least: very steep hill right outside, difficult with suitcases. The sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burdmar
1 review
“Lived up to all our expectations”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with our teenage son for a week and had a wonderful time. Miguel was very helpful and friendly and met us on arrival. The apartment was easy to find with stunning views of Porto. The bread rolls, small bottle of beer, wine, apples and small samples of port were much appreciated. We enjoyed the use of the Nespresso machine and the wi-fi. There are lots of lovely places to eat within a short walk and the apartment is well placed for use of transport. We will definitely hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and facilities
Liked least: On a very steep hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsmclean...
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and perfect location!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stopped here with my husband and my parents for a few nights break, we chose here because of the views and looked like it was in a great place and looked better than any hotel.
Miguel met us there and was a very helpful and friendly host, he left fruit and bread rolls and mini ports for us which was a nice touch! The apartment was great, it lived up to our expectations, everything you needed was there and they really are the best views, very beautiful and in an excellent location! There is a pretty steep hill to walk up! but its worth it for the views and it was what we needed to work off all the port we drank! we all had a fabulous time, it was perfect and will be back again! thanks Miguel!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steep walk up the hill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegfried...
Pfungstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great appartment - Großartige Ferienwohnung!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great flat, Miguel is a great host, speaks very good English. There was some fruit, coffee (Nespresso!) and other things, also two mini-bottels of port wine! Miguel gave us some tipps what to do and what to see. The appartment was very clean and modern.
We will come back in a few years, for sure!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, Blick über Porto, kurze Wege, Vermieter
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patpv
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
876 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“LOVED PORTO AND THIS APT!”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay in Porto and this apt was the perfect place to stay...a fabulous view and easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go...the host, Miguel, was incredibly helpful and welcoming...evening leaving us a few treats to eat and drink...the apt is modern and has the best view you could hope for...we have already discussed going back and staying longer...you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissaan...
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thank you Miguel!
Miguel was a great host, he has everything you would need in the apartment, and he took time to explain how to use everything in the apartment. The view - WOW - it's incredible! The location is perfect! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing