We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel da Bolsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel da Bolsa
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel,Staff are very friendly and helpfuland the rooms are brilliant.There is plenty of room in the rooms and they are spotlessly ckean and so is the bathroom.The location is brilliant as you are only a short walk from all amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    274
    79
    15
    3
See reviews for
101
249
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel offers a great location, quite close to the Ribeira, easy parking lot access ( extra but low cost ), nice and clean rooms, a very good breakfast for a small fee... what else could I wish? A very nice service and reasonable prices for an expensive area. Perfect match! I will definately be back!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors. Porto is a city full of young people drinking til late. They may make some no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel nicely placed in The city of Porto. We were on the 4th floor and that secured us a great view of the Porto rooftops and a portion of the river. At the time we went apparently all construction had been finished which was a plus. Just walk down to the Ribiera and wander about of jump on the Yellow or red buses or even take a short cruise on the local boats. plenty of great restaurants nearby. The only thing you have to remember is that if you're walking down then you'll have to walk back up to the hotel which didn't bother me but it's something to keep in mind when staying here. Staff was great, very gracious and accommodating. Breakfast was average, but I don't stay at hotels for their breakfasts. It got me going in order to scour for more delightful meals.

Room Tip: as with hotels, the higher you go the better the view but if you get a room in the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Based on the advices, I chose this hotel for a weekend in Porto.
I was highly disappointed! I had requested a room with a view over the rooftops of Porto, or the Douro, as a user had suggested. We had a room on the second floor, with vue on the street - right in the work, so very noisy!
The room was very small, the bathroom also, in the bathroom, no space
storage provided. Fortunately everything is clean. This is the only positive!
The breakfasts are also very disappointing. It was very hot in the breakfast room. The air conditioning did not work. The bread is not very good, there is not much support. Coffee, do not talk!


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Maya052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel could be described with one word, "average". But comparing to some others 3 stars hotel the price here was higher, still not very expensive.
The location is perfect, 5 min walking to the train station Sao Bento and main square.
The breakfast was quite poor, no standard English breakfast. The room was clean with a bit old furniture. But the bed was excellent. And there was a heater in the room, very useful thing for humid rainy weather. The shower was small, I think it would be not comfortable for tall people. Another thing that disappointed me was WiFi. It is written everywhere that hotel has free wireless internet, but in real it only works in some places. I was able to connect only in the lobby.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went to Porto for a quick 2 day weekend break and was lucky enough to book this lovely, excellent value, very well located hotel.

The high ratings here are well deserved and they are very proud of them too!

The staff were very friendly and happy to give out maps and advice. The barman was very friendly, and the bar is very nice too.

The breakfast buffet is continental but plenty there, and you can make your own orange juice if you want. The rooms were nice, small, but good for sleeping.

The location is excellent – just a couple of minutes down the hill to the riverside, and city centre. Loads of bars and restaurants there, and some great port places across the river.

Porto itself is quite picturesque and parts of the city centre reminded me a bit of Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#26 of 101 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Hotel de Paris
Grande Hotel de Paris
#35 of 101 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 101 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
0.1 mi away
Carris Porto Ribeira
Carris Porto Ribeira
#29 of 101 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Bolsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Bolsa

Property: Hotel da Bolsa
Address: Rua Ferreira Borges 101, Porto 4050-253, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Bolsa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel da Bolsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Bolsa Hotel
Da Bolsa Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing