We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boa Vista
Nearby Hotels
$899
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$146
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Inn Porto(Porto)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
74
175
61
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
175
61
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea viewrooftop barthe hotel is cleancold and hot foodcity centrehappily stay againminute bus ridevintage tramhotel staythe rivertop floortiny balconybit datedan excellent hotelstar hotelthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We decided to stay here for the last night of our tour, rather than more centrally in Porto. Our room was lovely (the window was small but the view was great) and the staff, whilst not overly fussy, were professional. Breakfast let them down a bit. Not the best quality and food had run out for people who turned up at the end of service. We were there an hour before that and the choices were scant. That said, the rooms and the rooftop pool were good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlostatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A lovely location overlooking the sea and an ancient fort at the mouth of the Douro in the suburbs of Porto. If you want a mix of beach and city this is perfect. The room itself was in need of an update, but this is only a 3 star after all and the marble bathroom had everything you could need including a jacuzzi bath.
Pool and sun-deck on the roof, plus a restaurant which I didn't try as there are ample choices of trendy restaurants on the beach below.
A bit of a hike into old Porto, but a bus ride or taxi would be only 10 miutes or so.
If I wanted to relax in Porto I would stay again depsite the basic room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had two rooms. The first had a very bad smell of sewage. We got transferred to another who allegedly had sea view but the window was small so there wasn't much to see. One day we left a piece of jewellery in the room and it disappeared, after discussions with the management it reappeared in the evening... The garage is difficult to reach by car and the breakfast wasn't impressive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good, solid 3 star hotel with ambition to become a 4 star. Looks like it was renovated.
Clean, comfortable. Nice bathroom. Beds are very hard, but I liked it. Good food in the bar on the roof top. Nice pool area with sunbeds. Good location: nice area around, possible to do a very long walks along the shore, great views. Lots of restaurants nearby and on the beach.
However there is no single beach where you can lend some sunbeds or umbrellas.

You can take the bus 500 to the city center (close to Aliados).
The bus stops are very close to the hotel. It takes 20 min to get to the center. Better to buy (I had ticket control few times during my stay). There is also a historical tram few minutes walk (down the river) - you can take it to enjoy the river bank.

I definitely recommend for a city trip or to get some sun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolD_PL_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a hotel that is perfect if you want to go to the beach, but be close enough to taxi into the city for food, etc (as we did for the Porto Food Tour--totally worth it.) While it was not the most comfortable bed I have ever been in, the view and the rooftop pool was very worth it. Also, the restaurant served up a great mixed fish kebob and wine was cheap! Really can't complain. :)

Room Tip: Definitely enjoyed the sea view over the fort. I say it is worth it. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethRandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews