We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,084)
Filter reviews
3,084 results
Traveler rating
1,287
1,471
256
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,287
1,471
256
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted cinema homeless people budget hotel central location praca da batalha hotel breakfast rooms are clean sao bento train station shopping street excellent location modern hotel great shower short stay coffee machine by foot the river per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,084 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great place for a city break. We are used to staying in 4/5 star hotels so we’re sceptical at first. It’s basic, no kettle, facilities etc but clean and great location. For the price, it is a bargain! It’s quiet so don’t worry about noise!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GEunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a modern hotel with excellent staff, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and a location. The room was very modern in design and very functional despite being a little small. The staff helped us with many things and were better than a lot 5 star concierge I have seen. Congrats to them. The location is on the edge of the central old town tourist area. Would certainly stay here again and recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank terryt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Moov is a great, standard hotel. The room was very comfortable and had a good layout where everything fit comfortably. There was a wide shelf next to the bed that could be used as storage. The bathroom was clean, and comfortably big. Check-in and check-out were so quick, less than 5 minutes. The staff was super friendly and gave great recommendations for a Sunday night. I did have an issue with the door not closing, but someone came up within 30 seconds to fix it.

The location is very central – 10 minutes to the Ponte de Luis bridge, 5 minutes to Praca de Liberdade, 10 minutes to Clerigos Tower, and 5 minutes to Rua de Santa Catarina.

My biggest issue with the hotel was the dozen druggies right outside. It was not the safety that was concerning, but the smell was so bad that it carried to the room on the lower floors. Or it could have been a bad smell from the previous guest but either way, they need to look into their ventilation. Also, the TV in the room is smaller than a computer monitor.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkCityNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Hotel had an excellent location and good beds but unfortunately the air conditioning did not work and the room was a sauna in the early morning sun, unbearable to stay in the room. Would not recommend this hotel until this fault is rectified.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Merrihwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Merrihwd,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and care shown by leaving us a comment. All opinions are important to us because only then will we be able to improve the service we aim to be great.

Our Climatization System has two modes and is scheduled depending on the time of the year.
To keep the room comfortable, we advise you to keep the temperature between 18º and 23ºC.

We hope that, despite this situation, you will visit us soon, in Évora or in Oporto.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

The hotel is excellently located in a central position to most of the sightseeing one may want to do in Porto. It is modernly simple, very clean and comfortable! All personnel is friendly, professional, and helpful! Breakfast is great!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews