We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise !”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked the hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, still the hotel came as a pleasant surprise.... for once, I found a room that was large enough to stretch out and do my yoga excercises . Many hotels have just about enough space for your bag and the bed !! Large spacious room, clean toilet, lots of plug points to charge all my gadgets- everything was just the way I liked it . Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, eager to help...No frills, but efficiently maintained and good central location. The internet worked perfectly and I felt very much at home staying here. Definitely recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    1,190
    207
    34
    18
See reviews for
375
1,349
95
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This contemporary style and well designed hotel was recently converted from a former cinema. The place has little charm, but it’s new, clean, comfortable, great value for money and located right in the heart of the city. The service at reception was occasionally slow so you might be best advised to pay when you check-in.
A great choice for a city break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandC-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was a great stay overall. The hotel is in a beautiful old restored structure with a gorgeous facade, facing a square and a beautiful old church. The room was small, and the internet was terrible, but the pluses definitely made up for the minuses. The continental breakfast, included with the room, was perfect, with lots of choices and good coffee. .

Room Tip: Ends of hallways have better internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is really well situated and within walking distances of most of the main attractions and on a handy tram line.
We also used the hotel parking next door.
Very bright, clean and modern it looks all quite newly refurbished we chose the BB brand because we had stayed in the one in Evora and liked it also

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1NT1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just one night on a business trip ironically enough with the firm that built this place! Because it's new it has a clean and tidy. The rooms are functional but no frills. The bathrooms are well appointed and everything works. The firm I work with supplies all the taps and showers and they are a very high standard. All very good and centrally located.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank HampshireNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisela B, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Porto Centro, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi,
Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled with your marvelous title: a 2 star price for a 4 star place!!! It is also very nice that you were on a business trip and you found everything you needed for your overnight sleep in our functional standard room.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, here or at our new hotel in the center of the UNESCO city of Évora.
Best regards,
Gisela Barros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is really well situated and within walking distances of most of the main attractions, also easy and quick walk (uphill of course in Porto) from the railway station on arrival.
Very bright, clean and modern - good standard fare for breakfast. Wonderful shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2013. The location was excellent. Can walked to most attractions. Room is big with wooden flooring. We did not try the breakfast in the hotel as there are lots of snack bars nearby. Concierge was helpful. Hotel has all the basic amenities enough for a budget conscious tourist. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 59Betty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#31 of 108 in Porto
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.2 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#32 of 108 in Porto
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moov Hotel Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moov Hotel Porto Centro

Property: Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Address: Praca da Batalha, 32/34, Porto 4000-101, Portugal (Formerly Hotel B&B Porto Centro)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moov Hotel Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mythical Cinema Aguia D'Ouro opens doors to a new hotel experience in downtown Oporto. In the emblematic building built in 1839, you will now find a renewed, sophisticated and welcoming space where the spirit of cinema is still alive. With the recovery of the Art Deco facade Moov Hotel Porto Centro (downtown OPorto) restores the soul and spirit of cinema to the inspiring Invicta City with the presence of several visual references. In the heart of the city, the hotel is very well located, near several underground stations which are connected to the Francisco Sa Carneiro airport and by the main accesses to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moov Hotel Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing