We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect boat holiday in an amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
boat scheme
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
skipperU
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect boat holiday in an amazing location”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was our first boat hire holiday, infact it was Jacki's first proper boating experience.(apparently a day trip on my trawler doesn't count!) and what a fantastic holiday we had.
Jose's base location is stunning and by the time we arrived Jose,who was an excellent host had planned our 7 nights cruising on the river leaving us nothing to do but enjoy the sights and villages along the way.
We ended up with a bigger boat for the first few days due to Jose's cleaner preparing the wrong boat for us by mistake,but we found both boats were in very good condition,modern and spotlessly clean equipped with everything we needed.
If like us you are looking for a truely relaxing boating holiday with beautiful scenery,then this will be for you.
Thanks Jose for a wonderful experience, we can't wait to return.

Neil and Jacki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liv S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing, beautiful stay in one of Jose's chalets”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the place on the incredibly beautiful Duoro River not knowing what to expect - but we were absolutely blown away by the beauty of where we would spend the next five nights. Jose was a wonderful host who was welcoming, friendly and helpful. His dog Banjo is an enormous St Bernard who we grew to really love. The accommodation was clean, well kitted-out and perfect for cooking dinner and relaxing on the deck by the pool. We hired a boat for one day with Jose driving us which was fantastic, the rest of the time we just spent swimming in the river and sunbathing and staring at the unbelievable view. Cannot wait to go back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terrasurv...
global
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will return and will have my boat license”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our 20th anniversary trip almost went sour when we discovered at the last minute that we needed a boat operator license, but Alberto worked it out with us and I think we ended up with the PERFECT trip. We ended up with the advantages of traveling with a local and we took the sail boat...how FUN. We even went hiking up into the hills on a lovely day...stunning (but you have to be able to appreciate desert like environments). The chateaus are basic, very comfortable, and right on the river.
I cannot recommend Dourovou enough for those who like to travel and explore. This is not for those who want to take a picture and check the box, this is for those who want to see real places. The scenery is breathtaking, the river peaceful, and the wine and people are wonderful. Portugal is one of our three favorite countries and we will return. I definitely recommend Pinhao, seeing Coa Valley, and drinking lots of wine (Casa de la Rosa highly recommended).

Thank you Alberto, hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seeing the Douro River Valley by boat
Liked least: lacking information about boat license
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Hi...

Thank you so much for this nice comment.

My business is build by costumers like you.

Cheers

Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome and the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing