We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great”
Review of Yes! Hostel Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yes! Hostel Porto
Ranked #4 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Good but not great”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's an ok hostel but the atmosphere is not great in my personal experience.
Has lots of security cameras.
Temporary troubles with wifi-access.
There are large lockers in the rooms, big enough for a full backpack.
Good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    63
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
10
133
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hostel is very modern and central. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station and only a couple of minutes from the subway and airport bus. The staff are really nice and helpful. There's a couple of computers available with free internet, a common room and well equipped and modern kitchen. The bathrooms are very clean and modern, and so are the rooms. The beds are comfortable with lockable draws on the floor under the beds. Highly recommended - great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisbanetraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of youth hostels around the world and this is the first time I'm leaving a comment because this place really worth it!
Yes! Porto is perfectly located, close to the subway, bus station, bars, historic spots, the staff is really welcoming, you totally feel like at home, they offer a lot of activities (free visit in Porto and crazy pub crawl haha). The breakfast is included and the wifi works well. You can take part to the home made dinner too, really nice to meet the other travelers. I Warmly recomend this place and i would come back here again for sure!
Thank you for this amazing trip in Porto!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really nice surprise to find this without searching! Funky and colourful design and very friendly atmosphere. All people so helpful Great choice if you wanna have fun also. Pubcrawling for just 10 eu, for 5 places , including a club with one drink! Also offering walk tours twice a day! Definitely recommending it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kyma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to this place in the middle of August! very friendly staff, willing to help for anything you need, very nice atmosphere, perfect location. Offered a free city tour and a 10 euros pub crawl with club entrance and drink included! Perfect for young people travelling around!:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Rita and Sara are amazing, beautiful people. They made us feel at home, they did all the little things that you never expect but make you feel as if your their only guest. I didn't want to leave. They run a modern clean hostel with plenty of power points!!! 10 out 10. Thank you for making us part of the family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Port2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Within moments of arrival we were made to feel at home! My four bed dorm was secure with a large locker for all my baggage and an amazing view of Porto from my window! We were invited on the free daily walking tour which we joined and fours hours later felt we'd got to know half of the amazing city! The next morning we did the next half in the old town- equally amazing!
We ate at the hostel every night for ten euros for three courses and three free drinks! Delish food and a chance to chat with other travellers made for fun evenings! For another 5 euros you could join the nightly pub crawls that begin after your free nightly eleven pm shot - compliments of the bar!! Security is key and cameras and the wristband giving you access to front door and rooms make you feel relaxed and safe!
Amazing location, facilities and the Porto spirit of 'Invictus'!! I'll be back! Xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estonia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.4 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 220 in Porto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tattva Design Hostel
Tattva Design Hostel
#6 of 220 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes! Hostel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes! Hostel Porto

Property: Yes! Hostel Porto
Address: Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31, Porto 4050-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes! Hostels give a whole new meaning to hostels, providing the best service and infrastructure in the best possible location!This hostel is our newest addition, providing our higher standard of accommodation in this beautiful city.You'll find our super-modern, fully equipped rooms perfect for a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast is included.We have carefully chosen our location, right next to Porto's main monument, the Clerigos tower and the bustling nightlife.Traveling alone or in a group, you will have plenty of chances to socialise in our events, parties and nightly group dinners.Come stay with us in Porto. You'll be impressed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Yes! Hostel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing