We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Vintage Porto
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Located down on the river walk in a renovated warehouse and it was wonderful. Modern interior with each room unique. Service was very friendly and helpful. Arranged a wonderful day trip up to several port lodges with a very knowledgeable private driver. Breakfast included and very adequate. Well worth a few extra dollars.

Room Tip: Corner room on the river, 5th floor, was great. Some evening noise, but closing the window is all i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpDills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive experience at the Hotel and that you have taken the opportunity to enjoy all the attractions of the area on which the Hotel is situated.

We do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's our second time back to Porto and Pestana is our choice again. Wonderful hotel with exceptional service. When we had to wait 15 min for our room, the staff offered welcome drinks.
Great location right at the river with the view of the Gaia and bridge. Walk down from the hotel across the bridge is less than five minutes. The staff is great. When we return to Porto, we will return to Pestana again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your preference at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are delighted to learn that our services met the expectations provided by your first stay.
We look forward to have the privilege of welcoming you in a near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We made one mistake getting to this hotel. Our GPS said to turn and we did, not realizing it was a limited access road. (only certain hours) We had to back up the steep hill, around a delivery truck that followed us closely down the hill. After that experience, we found the parking structure down the road, everything was wonderful. We had a river view room at the top of the hotel. The staff was very helpful although the wireless internet never worked. They apologized but that didn't make it work.

Room Tip: The room we had at the top of the hotel did not have an elevator that went all the way there. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback about your experience at the Hotel. Nevertheless, we regret to learn that the internet services are dissatisfied. Your feedback is very important for the improvement of our services.

We hope that we will soon have the privilege to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely and spacious rooms in two restored buildings on the river front. Only a few rooms have a river view however. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed the stay - front desk staff was always helpful with directions, etc. A real 'Porto' experience.

Room Tip: May cost more, but a river view is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob4378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Pestana Porto Hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you found the Hotel and services to be good. We are also very satisfied with the fact that all the standards and processes during your stay were well conducted. Your positive feedback is most valuable for the continuation and improvement of our services.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in a near future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's the best place to stay in Porto, because it has a great view.Douro River is in front of hotel and view of Ponte Luis Bridge is great from your balcony.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, but only beds are not comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilekayvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive experience at the Hotel and that you have taken the opportunity to enjoy all the attractions of the area on which the Hotel is situated.

Nevertheless, we regret to learn that the specific aspect referred on you comment did not meet the expectation.

We do hope to have the privilege to welcome you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at the Pestana Porto for 2 nights at the end of October 2013. Great location right on the river & surrounded by restaurants & bars. Staff were superb & very helpful. Room was brilliant - great view & the biggest beds in the world ever!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eve070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback about your experience at the Hotel and that you found our services to be good.
We hope that we will soon have the privilege to welcome you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are thinking of spending a few days in Porto then his is the ideal hotel. The location could not be better, situated on Ribeiro on the front surrounded by restaurants and bars. On our arrival the receptionist, from South Africa could not have been more helpful. She really went out of her way to recommend things we should do and restaurants to visit, all of which were excellent. Unfortunately the other female receptionist was not at all helpful and quite surly. We had, on first impression, a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the front and the bars. However the room had seven steep wooden steps down to the bedroom area and actually protruding into the room. These were lethal, especially during the night. Also the room was extremely hot and despite having the air conditioning on full blast, it did not cool down. Breakfast was included and whilst basic was ok. I would return here as the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive experience at the Hotel and that you have taken the opportunity to enjoy all the attractions of the area on which the Hotel is situated

Addtionally, we taken good notice of the aspects that you enjoy least, and we are working on the aspects referred.

We do hope to have the privilege to welcome you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
2 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#3 of 111 in Porto
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Vintage Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Vintage Porto

Address: Praca da Ribeira, 1, Porto 4050-513, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Porto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#9 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $177 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Vintage Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most prestigious areas of Porto, the Ribeira historic district you will find the Pestana Vintage Porto, constructed as a group of 18 buildings that have been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Postcards always feature the hotel right in front of the Douro River, which blends in nicely with the other historic buildings in the area. We welcome you with an atmosphere that is at once vintage and contemporary, luxurious and romantic. The RIB BEEF & WINE restaurant is the place for true connoisseurs of great beef and wine. All rooms have Wi-Fi and some feature views of the Douro River, the Wine Cellars of Gaia and the D. Luís Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Vintage Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Porto
Porto Pestana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing