We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
78
22
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vogue cafe plunge pool breakfast room stained glass windows luxurious feel hotel is beautiful open the window tourist sites great location fourth floor loved this hotel the air conditioning breakfast was included visiting porto star hotel the river portugal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the sun deck, it was quiet and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was great with lots of choice, the breakfast room is magnificent. We had the Executive Lunch whilst we were there, which was great value and superbly cooked. The Vogue Cafe is a great place to eat, or just to have a drink before going to explore more of lovely Porto. The hotel in right in the centre of Porto and surrounded by great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking sun deck was quiet if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank admiral7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosT3957, General Manager at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your review and recommendation of Infante Sagres and the Vogue Café.
It is very rewarding to know that your stay with us was memorable and we are particularly grateful for the acknowledgment of the collective effort of the Team to provide a stellar service!
We look forward to welcome you back!
Thank you!
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This hotel surpassed our expectations! Wonderful front-desk staff who greeted us with wine upon checking in, and by name each time we re-entered.
Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with every amenity you could hope for.
Buffet breakfast was excellent with a large selection.
Great location.....close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosT3957, General Manager at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mrs. Marla Green,
On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for your heartfelt review.
We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and to read that you enjoyed our property, the location, breakfast service and our Front Office Team!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights in Infante Sagres. Great location , very impressive interior and marvelous service. On the minus side the room we stayed had some broken wood tiles and water stains on the ceiling.
But the most disappointing part was a breakfast.
If this hotel wants to get any closer to 5 stars breakfast needs to be improved greatly. Not only they have a limited items to choose but we had to wait some mornings 10 min. for eggs to come out from the kitchen. So management please take a notice.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank erud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosT3957, General Manager at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mr. Erud,
We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with our stay with us.
Thank you for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again.
On the other hand, we were glad to know that the hotel location, the interior and our service were particular satisfying!
Sincerely
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We stayed here for three nights following a four night stay in Lisbon. We absolutely loved this hotel! The interior decoration was sumptuous and beautiful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Having travelled extensively worldwide, we all agreed, we have never had a better breakfast anywhere. There was a vast choice of homemade breads and pastries, delicious local cheeses and unusual jams as well as meat and fish. They even provided homemade butter, fruit yogurts and smoothies. The attention to detail was outstanding. The staff couldn't have been more courteous, professional and helpful, advising us on the sites to visit and how to make the most of our stay in their lovely city. All had an apparent pride in Porto and in Hotel Infante Sagre and justifiably so.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jmf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosT3957, General Manager at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a nice and "personal" comment after your recent experience at the Hotel Infante Sagres.
Please be assured that your kind words have been relayed to everyone, Infante Sagres Team in particular.
Your comment is our best reward. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I stayed at the Infante Sagres Hotel for 4 nights during my two week tour of Portugal and it was the BEST hotel of the entire trip. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in my life and this place is right up there at the top for one of the best places I have ever stayed.

The décor is absolutely stunning with lots of character and elegant touches. I felt like I was inside a palace! The dinning room where you eat breakfast is fit for royalty. The staff went above and beyond to help us with every detail including packing a breakfast for us and making sure we got off to the airport at 3 am on our departure day. The included breakfast buffet was amazing with pretty much anything your heart could desire. The location is one of the best in town, just a short stroll to the riverfront and most of the attractions in Porto. Last but not least the bed was the softest and most comfortable of our entire trip. Usually I miss my bed on vacation, but this bed was amazing.

My only fault of this hotel is that there is quite a bit of noise outside on the streets below (this is not the fault of the hotel but should be noted for anyone who is a light sleeper) Because it is so close to all of the attractions (including the party/bar streets) there is a lot of noise from the people walking around until the wee hours of the night. Then at 6:30-7 am the street cleaners come out with their leaf blowers to blow up all the garbage and clean the streets from the previous nights festivities. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend requesting a room that has a view of the pool area to keep things more quiet. We loved our room with the balcony over the street though as it was spacious and beautiful.

I can't wait to stay here again one day!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whereivewandered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosT3957, General Manager at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mrs. Sarah O.,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback of your stay at Infante Sagres.

We are delighted to know that you the overall experience met your expectations providing a fantastic experience and that the inconvenience of the infrequent exterior noises you experienced did not demised your opinion.

Your comment is our best reward!

Looking forward to a future opportunity of welcoming you!

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews