We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place (specially on Sundays!...)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brasa dos Leoes

Brasa dos Leoes
Ranked #1,302 of 1,632 Restaurants in Porto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place (specially on Sundays!...)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

On a weekend in Oporto, this was one of the few places to eat we found open on a Sunday.
On the whole, a very good place, with very tasty grilled meat - we had a delicious "picaña" Brasilian style. Quick and nice service and good prices!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    123
    69
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived to Porto in Sunday evening. By the time we started to search for a place for having dinner (around 10pm) most places were about to close - at least the kitchen. We found this place accidentaly by following the amazing smell of BBQ :) Service were very quick despite the place was full. The food was delicious and plenty. For a starter, 2 mains with salad, little bottle of wine paid some 20 euros incl. tip. A real bargain.
We liked this place so much that we returned on the very next day for having lunch also. We weren't disappointed. Portion of Cod (Bacalhau) was so enormous that we were not able to eat all. Let the pictures tell you more :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monaHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value bbq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good value BBQ cafe. The steak was well
cooked, as was the chicken. Because we refused the rice we had double chips - too many for us! very pleasant and well informed waiter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cass0ude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Three years on and another great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Whilst on the electric tram we came passed this restaurant & I remembered we ate there three years ago & how great it was. So went back to check it out. Not disappointed at all - great grilled chicken & turkey, huge portions of bean rice, chips & tomato salad. Service was swift & very friendly and once again amazing value for money. Popular with tourists & locals. Didn't need to eat again that day & plan a return visit in less than three years for sure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

it was the last night of our stay that we found this restaurant only wish it had been the first. It is very basic but oh what great food ,we opted for the special steak which is served with the usual (for portugal) rice and chips. the steak really was the best i've had in years,we had a bottle of local red wine,could not believe it was only 7euros,and more than drinkable.another thing worth pointing out about this place is the service they approach you within seconds of you sitting down,and serve you promptly, we had become a little fed up at some restaurants where they seemed almost to ignore you. you must try

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HELPERStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasa dos Leoes also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Brasa dos Leoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing