We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”
Review of Quality Inn Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Porto
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel. The location is great as you can walk everywhere, the rooms were nice and the breakfast was ok as well. Nothing spectacular but it was a cozy stay, it does feel like a chain hotel but at the end, is a good deal, is clean and location is great.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bella134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for just one night, staff on desk very nice, helpful, friendly, rooms quite big, bathroom nice size, it could have been cleaned a bit better and all the water was running out brown, (so had to buy water to brush teeth), tea making facilities in room a bonus, but don't use during the day as they can't be replenished, we made this mistake, when we asked for more milk, and it was only 6pm, we were told that 'they didnt have a housekeeper on duty, therefore no milk was available'.
This was the only downer, it's a pity as it could have been solved, as the hotel bar,opposite the reception was serving coffees......with milk, why couldnt they have given us some in a jug from there. Good location though, for shops restaurants and the river is only a 5€ cab ride away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 189117Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Since our first stay in 2007 we were back to Quality Inn Porto 4 times, a fact that speaks for itself. Each stay was great. Quality Inn has spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location and all this for decent price. Porto is one of our favourite destinations and I can't wait to visit it again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I chose this hotel with the help of Tripadvisor. When I read that it had tea making facilities in the bedroom it was all I needed to know. This is something I always miss when I'm staying in hotels outside the UK.

I booked via Booking.com as their price was a 15€ less than booking directly with the hotel. The location is great and we walked everywhere (public transport, such as the metro is also around the corner).

The bedroom was OK, for the price we paid (60€) and considering that it includes breakfast, it's a bargain. Breakfast itself was OK - the usual sausages, eggs, juices, fruits, cereal, etc.

Slightly negative but not serious was that we were given a room that was not ready (we checked in after 4pm). The bathroom had no conditioner or shower gel. I was going to let the reception know after settling in for a bit (after a long journey) when we had a knock on the door followed by two maids who stormed in saying they'd not put the cover on the duvet. So, I pointed out that there was no toiletries either and that was sorted after one told the other one off for forgetting it. I said it was no problem. (Note: toiletries are on dispensers attached to the wall).

The bedrooms are very outdated but it's all clean, which is the main thing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at June 2012 and it was e little surprise. Hotel was clean, easy to find and at good location near Porto city centre. Room was good sized with big bathroom, flat TV, air condition and tea and coffee facilities. All clean a cleaned every day. Breakfast was also very good.

If you want go to the downtown you can go by foot (downhill), for return you can use funicular from Ponte Luis I. Upper station is approx. 250 meters from hotel. There are few restaurants at the square. Praca da Batalha is quite place near one of main shopping street.

Tip for other travelers: If you have a heavy luggage and want use metro to reach the hotel, it is better to go to the Bolhao station then Sao Bento. Sao Bento staion is closer, but the hotel is uphill, Bolhao station is a bit far, but the hotel is downhill.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking Praca da Batalha, its quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marieke L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Breakfast was good with all the usual food, i.e. bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, croissants, fresh fruit.etc.etc.
The staff were all polite and helpful.
Toilet, beds and cupboards good and also my favourite thing in a bedroom - a teasmade. Whenever we wanted extra sugar or tea or milk it was supplied very quickly, nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff of this hotel.
There was also a safe in the room.
The hotel is well located near No.22 tram, 5 minutes to Bolhau metro station and 5 minutes from São Bento train station, the funicular down to the Ribeiro is 5 minutes walk away. The main street of Rua Caterina with all the shops and restaurants is 1 minute away.
I have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again.
Some minor complaints: Batteries were flat in TV controller and A/C controller (put right by the staff quickly but could have been checked beforehand) and also water drained much too slowly from the wash hand basin.

Room Tip: It is pleasant to look onto the square (Praça de Batalha) so choose a room at the front, there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidewaysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#34 of 109 in Porto
1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Bolsa
Hotel da Bolsa
#26 of 109 in Porto
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#25 of 109 in Porto
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Hotel de Paris
Grande Hotel de Paris
#50 of 109 in Porto
984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#27 of 109 in Porto
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Porto

Address: Praca da Batalha 127 130, Porto 4000-102, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing