We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed 3 nights before going on a Duro riverboat. The hotel was excellent with a very comfortable room. Easy to get to both the coast or the centre of Porto. Taxi ride to central Porto would be only 6 or 7 euros. I also went to a beautiful garden Serralves just 20 min walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ametheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    471
    70
    14
    9
See reviews for
230
605
45
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had two nights here following a river cruise on the Douro. On entering the hotel looks impressive and the reception staff were welcoming and efficient. We had a large well appointed room at the front of the hotel which was surprisingly quiet. The bed was comfortable and the airconditioning efficient. The bathroom was a good size and again well appointed. However the shower was a little odd in that there was a fixed overhead unit which lacked power and a handheld unit which worked off the same controls. The towels were nicely soft.
The breakfast was adequate though we would have liked to have seen a better range of juices and cereals including muesli. We had one meal at the bar in the evening and one of the Caesar salads lacked chicken which was disappointing for the cost. However the hotel is not well located if you want to explore Oporto. While it is on the route for the Tourist bus service it is 15 minutes from the city centre by service bus when the traffic is not busy or a 7 or 8 euro taxi ride. The nearest Metro station is a good walk away. The surrounding area lacks restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandISomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were not sure when our taxi pulled up. Being situated next to the Sheraton, we compared and thought we made a mistake. But inside the facilities were a pleasant surprise. The rooms were nicely appointed and spacious, the same for the bathroom. The restaurant facilities were good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very stylish, modern hotel. My room was very well appointed with the most comfortable of beds and pillows, opening windows and a view (10th floor). All of the staff I interacted with were very professional and efficient. Lovely choice of food for the buffet breakfast and a supermarket just over the road.
The hotel is a little out of the main city area, old town etc and it cost us around €7 cab fare each way. But this meant that the hotel is in a quiet area, which is a big plus.
Stayed 2 nights and could have stayed more - lovely hotel in a very interesting old city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryY43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A really lovely hotel which if not 5-star deserves to be.
Centrally situated but parking is not a problem.
The rooms are quite expensive but the food was reasonably priced and enjoyable.
Very pleasant staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in June. the hotel was very beautiful, lovely and nice decorated. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had a very warm welcoming with Portuguese red wine. The location is not close to the city center, by taxi we payed 6 euro. Breakfast was OK, not too bad, but unfortunately I found hair in my scramble egg :-(
The staff was very very friendly and helpful, I don't know the doorman's name, however I would like to thank him for his support when I lost my wallet in a taxi. He called all the taxi companies in Porto and eventually I found my wallet with his help :-)
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel had a nice room with two big windows. I could open my windows for fresh air. I loved this feature. I loved the wood in the room and the comfortable beds. Such a nice big bathroom. It had wifi which I enjoyed to the fullest. The breakfast was delicious with eggs, toast, meats, fruits, coffee, juices, yogurt, the whole nine yards. I loved the ambiance as well - so relaxing and grand. The location is next door to the Four Seasons and across the park. You can walk straight down to the water if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 106 in Porto
895 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Property: Crowne Plaza Porto
Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing