We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little far from the main Porto area”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little far from the main Porto area”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were only here for one night so the distance out from the main Porto area wasn't that much of an issue. Hotel is between a 4* and 5* quality stay - only bad thing was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and there was some dampness on the carpet in front of the window. No restaurants nearby or places to breakfast if you didn't want to breakfast at the hotel. There was a Mcdonalds across the road however. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firenflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    453
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
226
591
43
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

These days, service at hotels seems to have gone by the wayside with the expenses being watched closely. Not the case at this great hotel. 2 bellman jumped to help us with the bags and there were 3 lovely young ladies behind reception waiting to help us check in. A nice glass of port to make the 2 minute check in was appreciated too. The rooms were great, spotlessly clean. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and this hotel was definitely a 5 star in every country. We had to leave a day early because of a changed flight. We had booked through booking.com. The night we found out we told the night manager that we would have to leave tomorrow, which was a day early. He said since we booked through booking.com that we had to cancel through them. Since we had already checked in, booking.com didn't leave us an option on line to cancel. When we went to check out the next day, the front desk person said she could help us and called booking.com through her line and credited us for the last day. THIS IS SUPERB SERVICE!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Porto that appreciates spotlessly clean hotels with top notch service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Good 4-star hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. It's modern but far from the touristic points. Staff very helpful, though. Would recomend if you have a car or if you don't care taking the metro. There is a covered valet parking onsite with an honest pricing. It's not a touristic season but it took us 20 minutes to get to the Ribeira distric by car.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Over the past years I have become a great fan of this hotel and at each stay I am never disappointed by its quality standards. My preferred room is a corner suite, perfect in all details although not at all grandiose. Just absolutely confortable. The hotel is small and cozy, the restaurant Poivron Rouge offers excellent meals and perfect breakfast presentation. Service very personalized and attentive. Buffet dinners are of superior quality, with a fantastic choice of appetizers. I have had several such dinners here and quality is actually getting better over the years. For smokers they have rooms reserved and even a really cozy sitting room which I find is a nice detail, although I am not a smoker myself. This is actually what this hotel excells on: small details! Revisited and appreciated, I will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in our various European vacations.The staff was friendly, the rooms were excellent and within close proximity to the seafront and town centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Porto.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Although the hotel was away from the tourist area, the local bus and taxi service was very easy and good value. Check in was swift with a complimentary glass of Port most welcome. Rooms were very nice. Breakfast was good and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Would return to this hotel if we came back here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluem00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Tiara Park Atlantic is located within the business area of Porto, but is an ideal base for those wishing to be just out of the resort but close enough to some facilities.

Reception staff our very welcoming and quick registration. Rooms are well maintained and full of all the usual benefits. One great aspect for the ladies is the provision of a superb hair dryer.

In this day and age smoking continues to be a problem but most hotels in Porto have facilities and private rooms for those that wish to do so. This avoids those that do not smoke not having to run the wall of smoke at reception entrances.

The bar area is just off reception and again I found the staff welcoming and very helpful.

The breakfast service and selection is what you might expect for this standard of hotel. However, it lacks what I like to describe the egg man or woman who would be stationed to give you that added choice. One good point was that poached eggs were available on the buffet section which is something rare I think.

Taxi's are available and not expensive close to the hotel and also a Pingo Doce Supermarket just five mins away.

The business centre and small boutique shop is located near reception and offers a good range of services. Wi Fi is available throughout the hotel and functions well.

Finally, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short break to Porto.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhickerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
2.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.3 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Property: Crowne Plaza Porto
Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing