We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited and enjoied, always a great stay.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was my second stay in this hotel this year, first as part of a Large group and now in solo. To my delight the same room I had the last time was waiting for me, my "usual" room at this hotel, although I never requested it! This is what I call personalized attention to the client. Walking into MY junior suite was like going back to my home and gave me a true feeling of pleasure and belonging! I cannot enphasise more the quality of confort found in this hotel rooms, the pillows are superb, the bed mattress just perfect, the room amenities of superior quality. The service at reception is excellent, it is amazjng how they can remember a guest when they see hundreds of them everyday of the year! Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, so much to chose from and of the highest quality. The only disappointment was that they only had one brand of black tea and a very "regular" one, not really good enough for this hotel style. But then I am being really very choosy!
The Tiare has a home away from home quality and hopefully will maintain it for years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Porto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the Tiara Park Atlantic in Porto for three nights with a tour group. The hotel was very modern and convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, with two large chairs as well as a desk and chair. The hotel is not in the city center and there are not a lot of restaurants nearby, but it's only a 5 euro cab ride to downtown. For hamburger lovers, there's a McDonald's a couple of blocks away. The breakfasts were fine, although nobody in Portugal or Spain seems to know that bacon should not be served raw. We also had a nice buffet dinner with the group one night. I would rate this hotel five stars if not for two inconveniences: 1. There were several tour groups there and it was sometimes crowded in the lobby and difficult to get an elevator. 2. The thermostat in the room did not maintain a steady temperature with too much variation from warm to cool and never getting quite cool enough. Overall, though, we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight on the way from lisbon.it was awesome just opposite the busstop.it was jus lovely.there was even an espresso maker.the all thing was you pay for internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsvarakadenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Been back to this hotel on a number of occasions: Very friendly staff, speak very good English and always helpful (all of them). The Breakfast is nothing short of fantastic, the quality of the food is excellent. Rooms of a very good standard - only slight disappointment - don't expect Tea and Coffee in the room, which is very disappointing. They need to do this - good visit

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The room was wonderful - bathroom large, beds comfortable, and the restaurant food was fantastic. The breakfast in particular was wonderful. Perfect location just a quick 15 minute bus ride from either the old town or the beach. I loved it and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Despite my last stay here being in 2008 the check-in staff recognized me immediately and gave a very nice room. The bar service was extremely friendly and the choice of snacks enjoyable. A definate alternative to my fav. Sheraton ehen full or prices outrageous!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

What a wonderful hotel, and on a bus tour! That's saying quite a lot. If I had anything on which to comment, it would be the 1/2 shower door - but in defense of the hotel, there was a lovely rain shower apparatus so you were not dousing the bathroom floor simultaneously. The food was excellent in the hotel also. Wish we could have stayed on and on..................L-O-V-E-D Porto.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHADDACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,068 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.3 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 108 in Porto
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $140 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing