We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel polite stuff”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight on the way from lisbon.it was awesome just opposite the busstop.it was jus lovely.there was even an espresso maker.the all thing was you pay for internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsvarakadenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

Been back to this hotel on a number of occasions: Very friendly staff, speak very good English and always helpful (all of them). The Breakfast is nothing short of fantastic, the quality of the food is excellent. Rooms of a very good standard - only slight disappointment - don't expect Tea and Coffee in the room, which is very disappointing. They need to do this - good visit

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The room was wonderful - bathroom large, beds comfortable, and the restaurant food was fantastic. The breakfast in particular was wonderful. Perfect location just a quick 15 minute bus ride from either the old town or the beach. I loved it and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Despite my last stay here being in 2008 the check-in staff recognized me immediately and gave a very nice room. The bar service was extremely friendly and the choice of snacks enjoyable. A definate alternative to my fav. Sheraton ehen full or prices outrageous!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

What a wonderful hotel, and on a bus tour! That's saying quite a lot. If I had anything on which to comment, it would be the 1/2 shower door - but in defense of the hotel, there was a lovely rain shower apparatus so you were not dousing the bathroom floor simultaneously. The food was excellent in the hotel also. Wish we could have stayed on and on..................L-O-V-E-D Porto.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHADDACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Staying in this hotel was a very good experience. I want to highligt in particular the excellent restaurant, Poivron rouge. We arrived around 9pm at the hotel and were advised to eat in the restaurant. We were also offered a coomplementary bottle of house wine. The set price was 25 euro for a three course meal. The food was excellent and a real treat for a hotel restaurant. Breakfast was also very good. The staff were extremely helpful and on the recommendation of the front desk we ate in Cozinha do Manel. Cost approx 6 euro in a taxi and it was worth the effort. The only slight drawback with this hotel is the location as it too far out of town to walk there. Would definately recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drimbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Short overnight stay in what is a very nice and good value hotel. Reception service was excellent with a glass of port being offered on arrival. Rooms were to a very high specification and the food and service in the hotel restuarent was excellent. Would definately stay at the hotel again if on another trip to Porto

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
2 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 109 in Porto
1,117 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#4 Family Hotel in Porto
#8 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing