We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$305
$285
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$431
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
425
345
91
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
345
91
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barvip loungegreat gymstar hoteltop floorhealth clubexecutive roomnice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable roomstwo nightsold citycity centremini barair conditioningbuffet breakfastthe river
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 908 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel rooms are super large and everything you need for a very good nights sleep. The bed is huge and I could lie horizontally as well as vertically. My room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
The bar on the roof has quite a nice view and food tasted ok but I think it would have been better if the menu had had more of a Portugese flavor to it as you can get a burger anywhere.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Particularly the lady at breakfast who remembered my English tea with milk on the second day. The breakfast is sadly in the basement which is a shame on a nice day but the selection is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redredrose666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments about your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

We are very pleased to know that you realy enjoyed your time with us and that our service, as well as our staff, overrided your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Porto Palácio.

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed four nights as part of a Conference held at the hotel. Rooms are way larger than average, continental breakfast. Did not use fitness and Spa - but rather went out for sightseeing and to appreciate Portuguese seafood options by the river. A little far from the metro, but still at a walking distance. Recommended for business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo_EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for enhancing the qualities of Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA as a conference and business hotel.

We hope to welcome you again pretty soon at our Hotel and at the lovely city of Porto.

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel, as soon as you enter, let's you know at the first moment, that you will enjoy your stay. The staff is very nice and well trained and the lobby is very welcoming.

I stayed in an executive room, and it was a very pleasant experience. The beds are comfortable, the TV has many channels, and it's clean and very friendly to alregic people.

The food was excellent, having eaten both in the buffet and the Portuguese restaurant, which had an amazing quality of both service and taste.

All in all, this hotel is very good for business stays, and provides excellent quality.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Rafael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Hóspede,
Muito obrigada pelo seu review no Tripadvisor relativamente à estadia no Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
Ficamos muito satisfeitos de saber que os nossos serviços estiveram à altura das suas melhores expectativas, em especial a nossa equipa, quartos e restaurantes.
Esperamos poder voltar a recebê-los muito em breve.
Com os melhores cumprimentos e votos de um bom ano novo,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were part of a group tour so feared the usual 'worst block of rooms in the house and limited housekeeping service' that seems to occur with the bare-bones rates negotiated by coach tour companies. We were pleasantly surprised - glass of port on check-in (to be fair, it's pretty cheap in Porto!), evening turndown with choccies, great buffet breakfast selection in the 'Madruga' restaurant with pleasant staff. Even the included group dinner, often a dire affair, was great except for a slightly tough beef dish.

The other in-house restaurants, Portobeer Cervejaria, Salsa & Loureiro, and Gosho covered a la carte 'regular' local food, fancy modern local food, and Japanese respectively. We dined in Portobeer on the first night and it did just what it said on the tin - simple food, reasonably priced, well-prepared.

Room Tip: The views aren't of anything spectacular, so unless you're doing an Exec room ask for a lower floor so you can use the stairs - elevators get seriously full in the mornings as there are many group tours who use the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Porto!
We are very pleased to know that all guests feel welcomed at our hotel, being part of a group or coming individually, either for work or for leisure.
Your review on Tripadvisor is extremelly valuable for us and gives us a very nice feedback about the groups guests experience at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
We are also very glad to know that you enjoyed our offer of restaurants and quality of the food presented.
Hope to welcome you again in very near future!
Sincerely,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed in an executive room, which was comfortable but bland. Had excellent breakfasts in the top floor lounge, with pleasant views over the City. Nothing really very wrong with the Hotel, but then nothing really exciting to talk about either. Next time in this City full of character and charm, I will make a more imaginative choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciatte you giving your time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

Thank you for your kind comments redarging our breakfast at the VIP Lounge.

We hope you have the chance to enjoy of our high quality service and variety of outlets during your next visit to Porto city, so that you can be then suprised with our unique hotel.

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews