We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
452
370
100
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
370
100
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barvip loungegreat gymstar hoteltop floorhealth clubexecutive roomnice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable roomstwo nightsold citycity centremini barbuffet breakfastmetro stationconference
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 974 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fantastico,very well situated,very professional service,very attentive to prominors,the rooms are the best,sleep quality five estreas,the services it offers are exelentes,I recommend everyone traveling to oPorto

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbieabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Porto!

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor rergading your recent stay in Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. Comments like the ones you left us make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile.

We hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at our Hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

From outside you don't give much to the hotel but once inside, the classic decor and the good staff/service, takes away the first not so good impression. The lobby has a classic decor, a bit dark, and we were welcomed with a glass of Porto wine. Fast check in and attentive service.
We stayed on the 11th F, the room and bathroom were spacious and modern, comfy bed and pillows. The toilet and a small sink are separated from the main bathroom witch has a double sink and a good rain shower.
The hotel is at walking distance from Casa da Musica (concert hall) and not far from Fundação de Serralves (Contemporary Art Museum and beautiful gardens).
Since breakfast was not included we decided to have it somewhere else. Wifi costs 10 euros a day. Parking with a fee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldismyhomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Greetings from Porto!

Dear Guest,

At Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA we highly value each feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of service.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is very special.The staff cant do enough for you .The rooms are second to none and the VIP Roof Top bar is nearly as good as the Hilton in Athens !! Just amazingf.

The only thing that lets it down is breakfast -stone cold and despite telling them the second breakfast was aloso cold

Room Tip: All are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having selected Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa for your stay in the beautiful city of Porto.

We also appreciatte you having taken the time to give us your feedback, a most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We apologize that the breakfast temperature did not met your expectations and would like to inform you that we have taken the measures we believe appropriate in order to improve this service delivery.

Hope to welcome you soon again at our Hotel!

Best regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent 3 days here and really enjoyed this hotel.
There are however little niggles that really start to irritate after 3 days.
Firstly the corridors to the rooms are very poorly lit, some might say gloomy and it makes it very difficult to find the card access spot,on the door and then the internal cardholder to enable the lights to come on.
I still didnt really get the hang of it and did it by feel!
I would personally like tea and coffee making facilities in the room, surely it is expected in a hotel of this quality.
In this day and age I would expect free wifi but had to pay 10 euros a day.
In all I really liked the hotel and would return but request that my final niggle be attended to as the TV is on a timer and cuts off in the middle of a programme

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay!

Your feedback is very important to improve our service, therefore, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have taken notice of your suggestions regarding the corridor lighting, internet service and in-room coffee/tea facilities.

We hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at our Hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.


Yours Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here on business recently. The room was huge and had great city views and was very quiet. Bed really comfy and a nice shower which is all I ask for in a hotel room. I didn't eat there but I did go to their sky bar, the inside was very nice with bud comfy chairs and great views, the outside terrace was spectacular. I paid €105 room only which I thought was reasonable for 5 star luxury

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank AmeliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Porto!

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, namely our VIP Lounge on 19th floor.

Thank you very much for having taken this time to post your comments and to enhance the services in Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa .

Looking forward to be welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews