We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for a real Portuguese Breakfast ”

Confeitaria do Bolhao
Ranked #5 of 17 Bakeries in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Good luck to get a table, you will need to be a little patient but when it’s done, you will enjoy a great local breakfast with an incredible variety of traditional pastries.

True strong coffee and freshly pressed orange juice is also part of the pleasure.

Waiters look a bit inamical initially but they are just very busy. When you get your tables they turn to be very nice and helpful people.

That’s really a great place which exists since 1896... that tells a lot

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RitonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkiscom, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Confeitaria do Bolhao, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review.
At Confeitaria do Bolhão we look forward to providing a high quality service to our customers and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Good bakery but can be very busy in the afternoon. We had a brief visit and tried a few pastries, Bola de Berlim and ovos moles were both really good!
You can also sit right there and eat in the cafe

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Matthew257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkiscom, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Confeitaria do Bolhao, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Confeitaria do Bolhão.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you the next time you visit Porto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We had planned on going to a wine bar which has a similar name, and in a similar location, but accidently wandered into here.

What a happy accident that was...ordered a couple of glasses of wine, and thought the waiter had forgot to stop pouring...glass filled just below the rim!

Having looked around, it was clear that portions were huge and quite reasonably priced. On the way out we bought a couple of croissants...All in the bill came to €3.50.

Check this place out, even if only for a wine and a cake!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JanWard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkiscom, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Confeitaria do Bolhao, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for your review.
At Confeitaria do Bolhão we look forward to providing a high quality service to our customers and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

This is the most popular and local bakery in Porto.I loved not only the salty goods but also the sweets here.The waitress was so nice and caring.We really loved here.Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 406sercank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkiscom, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Confeitaria do Bolhao, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you for your review.
At Confeitaria do Bolhão we look forward to providing a high quality service to our customers and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little cafe with a delicious range of pastries and cakes. Had 3 pastries and 2 cakes for €4.90 which is fantastic value. Lovely interior, wish I hadn't bothered with cafe majestic

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank teksalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkiscom, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Confeitaria do Bolhao, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you for your review.
At Confeitaria do Bolhão we look forward to providing a high quality service to our customers and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confeitaria do Bolhao also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Confeitaria do Bolhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing