We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”

Confeitaria do Bolhao
Ranked #5 of 17 Bakeries in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 13, 2016

The place seems very local. We ordered some pastries in the counter (because we have no idea how to say the name in Portuguese) and also some milk tea. Some pastries are bit salty, but overall it's a good place with reasonable price.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _A7815ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2016

This bakery is located just across the street from the Bolhao market. We were there for afternoon snacks. I had a freshly squeezed orange juice and a cod fish cake, my husband a pineapple juice. The cod fish cake (1.80 euros) is big and delicious. We came back next day afternoon to buy some custard tart/nata. But alas, they were all sold out. Next time we will be sure to buy them in the morning.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominique_hwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

we got a great snack and coffee after visiting the bolhao market! the old building is charming and makes you feel like a local back in the days!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jacquelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This restaurant/bakery was located less than a block away from our apt (Villa Bolhao). Great tasty lunches for a very reasonable price. How can you beat, soup,bread, main meal (fish,meat or vegetarian), drink (can be a glass of wine),desert and coffee for 7.50 E? Great service, very tasty food-don't miss this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank betlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Walk past the lines of people getting take-out pastries and have a seat in the back for table service. Delicious egg sandwiches and of course, wonderful pastries. All for great prices!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confeitaria do Bolhao also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Confeitaria do Bolhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing