We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente!!!”
Review of Gallery Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gallery Hostel
Ranked #2 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinsonLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunoGH, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 535 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunoGH, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulavillagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunoGH, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambroise81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunoGH, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#25 of 109 in Porto
1,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#38 of 109 in Porto
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#66 of 109 in Porto
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tattva Design Hostel
Tattva Design Hostel
#4 of 262 in Porto
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hostel

Address: Rua Miguel Bombarda 222, Porto 4050-377, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range: $27 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gallery Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gallery Hostel is set in a privileged area of Oporto, known for its art galleries and modern shops, at a walking distance from the main points of interest in the city centre such as museums, monuments, gardens, restaurants and bars. Located in Rua Miguel Bombarda, the Hostel is established in an historical building with more than 100 years old, which just went through a renewal in order to respond to our guest’s needs and expectations. With high standards of comfort and carefully decorated, you will find a familiar and cosy atmosphere, complemented by a multilingual and professional team. Composed by several types of rooms, the Gallery Hostel is divided in two sections. You can choose between staying in the main building in a 6 or 4 people bedroom, or in one of our Garden Suites, always offering a privileged privacy. In the main building, each room is named after the most renowned artists of Oporto such as Sophia Mello Breyner, Almeida Garrett, Julio Resende, Silva Porto, Siza Vieira and Souto Moura. Also creating an original feeling of the city and enhancing local culture, the Garden Suites are named after the main Oporto city parks (Cordoaria, Botânico, Serralves and Palácio de Cristal). Our services and common areas have also been developed in order to satisfy any need the guest might have. You can choose listening to music and drink Portuguese wine in our Lounge Bar, watch a DVD in our Movie Theatre or play a game, surf on internet or read a book in our Library, have a chat or chill out in our interior gardens, enjoy a meal in our open kitchen and breakfast area, between others. RNAL:30843/AL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gallery Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing