We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iStay Hotel Porto Centro
Ranked #59 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great location, clean, comfortable bed - all for euro30! Simply a bargain

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank SohoSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for iStay Hotel Porto Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

hotel is 2 doors down from bus terminus, bus from Lisbon. young energetic people at reception working shifts, has vending machines fom coffee to water. lifts to rooms. clean, plain white linen, we had room on the street so of course it was noisey due to all the buses driving pass but that was understandable, the hop on bus is also 50mters either way, walkign distance to shops and restaurants, wants we got the lay we walked to the cathedralm down to the waterfront, value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvettealbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Easyhotel really delivers what the name says.

Easy check-in, simple, clean rooms with a decent location for a reasonable price.

Because it is part of a big company, there are a lot of rules: no check in before 3 o clock, to pay extra for television, for fresh towels, ...

Good to know is that the airco can only work 1 way for the whole building. Or cold air for all 50 rooms or hot air. They need a techniciean to change this. In summer or winter it is clear wath the airco should do. In between seasons (like March for us) it can get hot without possibility to get cold air.
The guys at the reception were extremely friendly though and tried to help with the settings as much as possible.

For 1 night while travelling it is certainly ok, but i wouldnt stay here for a week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blacketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It's a nice hotel for short stays and for who don't spend many time at the room.
Location is nice, but, I believe that for the same low price is possible to find something better located.
Bus and taxi right in front.
For night life, you can go by foot, but it's not so near (i'm talking about the Galeria de Paris area).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I had my reservations when I booked it, but it had a great location for the price in porto.

When I got there I was quite impressed decent decor, with pod shower and the twin room no 6.1 was spacious with a great view across the valley which wasn't expected.

The big let down was the noise from the street as it's above the bus station in porto and it never stops all day and late into the night.

It's a in a great location which for the price makes this still a good buy but it isn't luxurious in any way shape or form. It's like a posh backpacking hotel so go with caution.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I would call the rooms in this hotel Spartan: my room had a bed in it, a plastic chair, plastic rack and the smallest plastic night table. There is an extra charge for TV remote, room cleaning and a new set of towels, etc. It was clean, though, and a two-minute walk to shopping, about 10 min walk to two metro stations, and in close proximity to the historic city center. It served its purpose during my three-night stay and I would stay there again. I would not recommend this if you're looking for comfort or little luxuries.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank bos6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 mi away
Stay Hotel Porto Centro Trindade
2.6 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#48 of 108 in Porto
832 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
#47 of 108 in Porto
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#38 of 108 in Porto
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
0.4 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#64 of 108 in Porto
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Hotel Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Hotel Porto Centro

Address: Rua de Alexandre Herculano 296, Porto 4000-053, Portugal (Formerly easyHotel Porto)
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range: $29 - $1,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — iStay Hotel Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical centre of Porto, iStay Hotel Porto Centro offers contemporary accommodation within 400 meters of the iconic Dom Luis Bridge. An entirely non-smoking property, the hotel offers 24-hour reception services. The air-conditioned rooms at iStay Hotel Porto Centro feature views of the UNESCO-listed city centre. Equipped with private bathrooms and flat-screen satellite TVs, rooms are spacious and functional. Popular nearby landmarks include the Palacio da Bolsa and The Sao Bento Railway Station, 300 metres away. The hotel is also a 10-minute walk to Guindais Funicular with links to Ribeira riverside quarter and Port Wine cellars. Guests can benefit from the central location and discover many traditional restaurants serving Portuguese food and famous port wines. Vending machines for drinks and snacks are situated in-house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your iStay Hotel Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing