We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green oasis the heart of Porto”
Review of Vitoria Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitoria Village
Ranked #5 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Green oasis the heart of Porto”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Close to everything, peacefull garden, welkome drink, gift at the check-out, very good trip and resto suggestions. Seldom had this warm and professional service! Friendlyness in An authentic way, asking for feedback to even improve theorie already excellent service. Nice duplex rooms, lovely decorated.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    96
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
150
190
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a long weekend visit. Central location, great accommodation (apartment units) overlooking the garden. Excellent staff - the ladies are super and very helpful! Breakfast is continental, but have no fear - if you want more, Porto has an abundant of places to quench your hunger. We loved it and I'm certain you'll to.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkah1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff were warm and friendly, we did not have our luggage when we arrived and they gave up extra bath robes and delivered our luggage to our rooms while we were out. Beautiful loft style rooms, nice breakfast room, lush green courtyard, good amenities and close restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
385 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The facility is not easily found even with GPS since the final leg of the journey is on a narrow and not clearly marked street. However, the challenge of driving here was well worth the experience. Upon arrival, you are eagerly greeted and feted and provided with a map and all the possible information that you might require during your stay. The view from our apartment was grand with the cathedral providing much of the wonderful backdrop. It is centrally located so you can get to most attractions either by foot or taxi. For those looking for exercise, the city is riddled with ups and downs and numerous places to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The reception was extraordinary: we got a glass of port and the girl at the desk explained about what to do and see on the map of the town. Our room was more than ok, but was in the basement of the old wing, which means you don't get much light. Probably perfect in summer, but rather gloomy on rainy spring days.... I personally didn't like the granite wall in the inner courtyard. It goes well with the modern architecture of that new, added part of the hotel ( of which it is the rear wall) but it is spoiling the view from the old part of the hotel and the reception. from our room the view was frankly hideous. Breakfast was ok, but served in a tiny, cramped room. However, we saw the future breakfast room in restauration and it looks great. All in all not a bad experience, but could have been so much better....

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wentelteefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We rented an apartment for a long weekend. Everything was perfect, from the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed with a glass of port and some orientation from reception staff.
All of the staff we encountered were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We had excellent restaurant recommendations which all turned out to be amazing.
The apartment was enormous, over 2 levels with lovely views over to cathedral from our bedroom balcony, it was ridiculously good value considering the cost.
When we return to Porto, which we will because it is an amazing city, we will most certainly stay here again.
Do not hesitate to choose this place to stay in Porto.

Room Tip: The duplex apartment we stayed in was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited as a party of 4 adults. We had an extremely warm welcome. The staff gave us very detailed suggestions of where to go and eat. Most of these we followed but as a very fussy family of eaters we deviated somewhat on the restaurant suggestions.
The whole weekend was fabulous with plenty to do and see.
The hotel was extremely clean and accommodating and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
As a family we would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 106 in Porto
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.3 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
0.3 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Village

Property: Vitoria Village
Address: Rua Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vitoria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing